I always wanted to make a sari, but I dont know how, any of you ever made your own sari? I mean silayi wagera…?
Re: Sariss…
typical answer from a guy. :rollies:
Nahh…just a serious advice. There r many many problems to worry about in thsi world than saris.
Re: Sariss...
If you know how to sew, get the pleats made by an Indian friend cause they do the best sari pleats ever, safety pin them as a guide and then use a big stitch on your machine to go over them to sew them in place. Then later you dont have to worry about getting the pleats right just need to tuck one loose end in your petticoat, wrap it around so that the pleats fall just left of your belly button, wrap around the back coming front, over the left shoulder and ta daaa- the perfect sari!
Basically any non-bulky fabric that is 40-43 inches wide and 5-9 yards long can be used as a sari the only part that needs to be sown is the fall on the underside and the edges on either pallu/borders.
Do u want to know how to cut and sew an Sari or what ?
actually lostsoul is right. sari is basically a long piece of cloth. Hell, you can wear your bedsheets as saris.
Manomano- Thanks.. but I dun have any indian friends
I’m gonna note down your post thou, thanks so much…
Sandleen, jeg skal klippe og sy selv
Don’t wanna give to darziz, cuz they already messed up my sari blousez… so now I’m gonna do it my way ![]()
Ahhh…blouse…y didnt u tell earlier it was that beast…
My friend, saris r simple, but blouse is one tricky business that I dont want to get in.
lol…
It’s alright, I think I know one aunty
She will help me reg. bluse ![]()
Let's see some pictures in here.
sherni,
for ur help
http://www.onlinesarees.com/blouse.htm
http://www.indiamart.com/rithikafashions/
lost soul… kya baat hai.. .. thanks… :k: (thos blouses are HOT!)
Imma add them to my favorites ![]()
[quote=“lostsoul”]
sherni,
for ur help
http://www.pardesifashions.com/sari/Blouse_Measurements.aspx
QUOTE]
On this page they say your midriff will be bear… haa haa that is hilarious!
[quote=“manomano”]
maybe, if u show off ur midriff, Allah mian make u bear !