Sargodha PTI rally

Re: Sargodha PTI rally

You lot are amazing and disgusting.

You can not break the law just because the local administration agrees to it. First storming PM House is okay. Then breaking down the wall around Parliament is okay. Then defacing the Supreme Court is okay. Now breaking part of a stadium is okay. You all have no desire to follow any laws of the land. The sad and pathetic part of all of this is that you guys are the immoral ilk that form lines in the west but when it comes to Pakistan you bypass everybody to get your work done.

Destroying public property for any reason is unacceptable. Even if you are supposedly going to rebuild it. You are breaking the law and no local administration can sanitize that. This isn't Naya Pakistan. This is Purana Pakistan where whatever I want goes regardless of the law.

You PTI supporters openly support violating the law, its pathetic because you put the welfare of your party and god first over that of Pakistan.

What law exactly has been broken?

I don't know exactly what happened in this case but if the stadium is under custody of local administration and they agree taking down a part of walls of that stadium to facilitate public gathering, then there are no broken laws.

If there are laws broken, then it is government's responsibility to take action and make sure the damage is undone by the perpetrators.

Are you seriously stating that if the government allows it they can violate the law? Mashallah. Then the government can do anything regardless what the law states.

Again are you stating that the perpetrators of the crime are not supposed to follow the law?

I am asking you what law exactly was broken?

If a contractor demolishes public property with consent of relevant authorities to build a road, is that violation of law?

'Perpetrators of the crime' are exactly the people who do not follow law :)

I am again stating my position.

I do not know if consent of relevant authorities was obtained before demolishing the walls. If it was, then there is no law broken. If it was not, then this is damaging public property and unlawful.

لاشیں گرا کربھی جن کے لئے کوئی قنون نہیں ٹوٹا آج وہ دیوار کے گرنے پر شامِ غریباں سجائے بیٹھے ہیں.

268 and 425 of the Pakistan penal code. There is also 34 and 35 of the penal code.

Secondly your example is off. This is not a renovation or construction project. The political party destroyed public property.

Not the local administration. Secondly the local administration can not take actions which are contrary to the law.

You are basically stating its illegal to kill people but the local administration allowed it so you can kill people.

Stadiums are usually in custody of local administration. People are usually not in custody of local administration. What a fantastic comparison!

I'm out.

Its simple. You tried to defend an illegal action under the law. No govt can take actions against the law and just make it legal.

Unbelievable line of arguments.
If an accident occurs on a road, or construction is going on, you will often find traffic police directing traffic away from the lanes, and sometimes onto the lines, in order to divert traffic. Technically, that is a violation of the law, but is being done in the interest of safety, by the local administration. It happens.

Its not a violation of the law.

The government can not take actions contrary to the law. Its that simple. By that same standard if the local administration makes bribery legal its all okay right?

You are again making stupid analogies. Public money is again not under authority of the local administration.

I have witnessed several occasions where public property was 'destroyed' to make way for installing mobile phone towers. This was done to ensure public safety with approval from relevant authorities. The mobile phone companies would afterwards repair the damage. Nothing illegal about it.

You don't really have to go to supreme court to get permission to alter public structures.

I would rather not indulge in this argument for the sake of argument anymore. Have a nice day.

Driving on the line is a violation of the law. Try doing that (in the west)

Comparing bribery with an act that was taken as a safety precaution with the approval of the local govt?

In recent floods, many dykes were intentionally breached by the local administrations in the interest of safety! Breaking the wall was not a crime, but a safety measure.

And you are a hypocrite. Simple as that. You pick on the analogies as that you can argue over.

Simple question: can the local administration violate a law and that is deemed legal?

And like I said earlier, the local administration can under actions under its legal authority. A political party can't.

You simply don't support the rule of law.

A simple question to you and kaka: can the local administration break the law and that is considered legal?

A 'stupid' question. By definition, 'illegal' means anything that violates law.

Simple answer: When ANYONE breaks law, it would be considered illegal.

Public infrastructure is under authority of local administration. Peoples' lives and 'bribery' is not. If you can't understand this simple concept, can't help you much.

Can't waste any more time here. Thanks.

Exactly!

Pti supporters are happy to see the same corrupt lotas in govt. They critcise other parties when they do even worse - ie. criticising PPP for city disruption in it's Karachi rally when they have done same in Isab for over a month.

Criticising govt for not helping people, when their own KP CM dances on stage when people are dying.

Criticising Sindh govt for helping in PPP rally, when KP govt did exact same in Isb dharna - even ignoring people dying in floods to help the rally.

Thank you. So the civil administration cant allow things that are against the law.

My entire point. The law states its illegal. Civil administration permission doesn't make it legal.

Coming from someone who supports a party with Zardari and Gilani in its ranks....hilarious.

That is a petty way of putting the question. Local administration can take any action necessary to ensure safety and security of the public. In this case, PTI asked for permission to take down the wall. Local administration granted permission. It was not illegal or criminal. You can exert all your might in promoting a farcical verdict on this, but PTI followed the letter of the law.