Re: Sarfraz gives MQM chief ‘evidence’ against Imran
thank u for that revelation :p
it was a judgement :) not a revelation..there is a difference ;)
pakistani qaum is judgment/ revelation/ divine intervention kay saath kaafi arsay say guzara ker rahi hai. Aap thora lamba saans lain warna guzara mushkil ho jaye ga bhai saab. :p
prior to last week, i never paid this dip**** much attention. thus no need to judgement :D until now
sarfraz will be a nice additiuon to MQM's list of goondas, it was funny watching Altaf goof listening carefully to evidence provided by sarfaraz, if these are the people who will defend altaf's case then congratulations Imran!
Sarfaraz has his own class = **JAAHAL ** (not Jaahil)
“Hamare bowlers ko chahiyye ke is batsman ko out karne ke liye slip mein cut marwaaye” ![]()
Thanks god, we don’t see him in commentry box. phew!
sarfraz will be a nice additiuon to MQM's list of goondas, it was funny watching Altaf goof listening carefully to evidence provided by sarfaraz, if these are the people who will defend altaf's case then congratulations Imran!
"Justice" Sarfaraz at the helm Altaf bhai has nothing to worry about. Next, why not come back to Pakistan and have Sarfaraz defend you in all those murder cases? My goodness, I feel bad for people like Mustapha Kamal, the mayor of Karachi who in my opinion has done a lot of work for the city and given somewhat a good name to MQM. All of his work will be pis**d away by 99% of thugs in that party. What a shame!
as Imran said that sincere ppl in MQM live in fear of the ghunda element as well. once it is clear that the ghunda elements can be rooted you may see the party just turn on altaf and co
You are right. I certainly hope so. There are people in MQM with good potential and we hope they are given the chance to lead. Same goes for PPP, PML(N) etc. Some how if we can retired (or like Sonia Gandhi is not involved in day to day government issue) or sideline BB, Nawaz, Altaf and let their parties choose new candidates I think Pakistan will be in good shape.
I know I am asking for a lot here....:)
zb
nawaz and BB should be sidelined after they have been tried for their abuse of power and corruption, altaf however should not be allowed to have any political role at all. period.
We simply have no room in our national politics for a person like him.
Altaf needs to be exposed for what he has done. At least people of Karachi have the right to know about his finances. One way to do this is through the court system in UK and that is what Imran is trying to do. Like he said last night find the money and you will uncover a lot of things about Altaf. How much money he has been getting and through what means? I think British should not allow this guy to operate from their country. Eventually, he will have to choose politics in Pakistan or citizenship in UK. I think if he was given the choice he will choose UK and everyone will be btter off. Else, come to Pakistan and face several murder charges and the wrath of people who were killed. To me choice is very clear. If I was him I saw my last hurrah on May 12 and now I am staying in UK. Quitely!
Bhalay, Bhalay, Sada Imran Aawayee Aaway
FARID
http://www.dawn.com/2007/06/04/top3.htm
PTI gives 90 days to UK for Altaf probe
From Our Special Correspondent
LONDON, June 3: Imran Khan’s Tehrik-i-Insaf (TI) has given the UK government 90 days to investigate what it called the ‘illegal’ activities orchestrated in Pakistan by MQM’s Altaf Hussain, a British citizen, and ‘bring him to book’.
In a memorandum presented at the 10 Downing Street on Sunday after an hour-long demonstration by some 300 people, the local TI leaders alleged that Altaf Hussain was responsible for numerous incidents of torture and killings in Pakistan and that the funds collected through extortion by his party men were being used to facilitate MQM’s criminal activities.
The memorandum further said that since he was a British national he should be held accountable for these activities in the UK and the sources of his funds should also be investigated by the British government.
The memorandum held the MQM and Altaf Hussain directly responsible for the mayhem in Karachi on May 12.
The demonstration, led by local TI leaders, was also attended by PML-N workers as well as Pakistani students and lawyers. They were raising slogans against President Gen Musharraf and Altaf Hussain.
Imran Khan did not attend the demonstration as according to TI sources he was busy meeting important UK legislators and lawyers to brief them on his case against Altaf Hussain.
Imran’s aides said that no notice has been served on their leader by anybody on behalf of Sarfraz Nawaz.
In the afternoon, the Lawyers’ Forum, UK, held an hour-long demonstration in front of the MQM’s international headquarters here. It was a relatively small group of some 30 to 40 people. They were holding placards which read: Disarm the MQM, Prosecute Altaf Hussain.
ab 90 days a jawab toh tony blair nay waisay hi day diya hai na. I think it will take longer than 90 days, I mean the case ir not even filed yet right?
I just hope enough proof is provided that thsu guy’s cirizenship is revoked and then I will post that pic next to the one of him with the passport.