Sara516

I don’t really know why you guys made her a moderator.

She doesn’t really moderate. She allows people to be insulting to one another. Instead of editing people’s posts to discourage them, she allows their crap to remain posted. Which just encourages people to post insults. After all, the reader will get to see them.

She doesn’t stream line conversations. She doesn’t keep conversations on track.

She adds no intellectual or mature character to the forum.

Sorry to say, but why don’t you guys consider someone like Redvelvet, who would be a PROACTIVE and NICE moderator, keeping everyone in line with diplomacy.

I ask her why she did not edit McPendo’s insult, and she says I’m no better than him. How do you respond to a complain with an insult? How about doing your job, instead of throwing around gaalian like a cheap inhabitant of Burns Road, Karachi?

Thanks much.

PCG

Re: Sara516

and to add to that, I am not aware if people know this, but her reputation here has been nothing more than a busybody gossiping girl. She finds out all the information on everyone and just gossips. Kissi ke bharay mein news chaiye, tho sara se baath karlo.

Comon, your moderators reflect the quality of your website. I suggest you replace her with RedVelvet.

Thanks. Bye.

PCG, Sara is a very senior member of the forum and has offered a lot to the different sections she moderates. In fact, she is a great teamplayer and while you may not like her style, she is an asset to our team. We have several issues in Life1 on a daily basis and the current mods do an amazing job considering that they all have other forums to manage at the same time.

Regarding maturity, well I should say that it is a perspective. While some members may think your posts are valuable and that you make strong points, some members look at you in a completely different manner.

About gossip...well I guess we all do that to a certain extent. As long as nobody gets hurt in the process, there's not much we can do about it. Mods are judged on their performance from time to time and we do take time to review everyone's efforts.

However, this is not to say that we are always perfect and cannot make mistakes. Please do communicate with me via PM and give reference to the posts you are talking about. I will be happy to look into it.

RV is definitely a great member; thanks for suggesting her name. We will keep her in mind for future openings.

Don't know what happened but Sara is a great moderator. You go Sara! :)

Not worth it :)

Acha acha chup ho jao tum dono :bailan:

How come I haven’t been to Burns Road :naak: I had no idea Simpsons were so famous in Karachi :hmmm:.

^ off topic but....Niki Ji...You did not watch the drama "Burns Road Ki Nilofer"? Very entertaining. :)

No, I haven’t :no:

raises hand

umm

can I step in?

:@:

yeah

this ain’t about sara or pcg but I just wanted to say

**ANY post by ANY member that personally attacks ANY other member MUST be deleted immediately or as soon as mods have seen it. **

Not that complicated, is it? Cheers to that.

PS: Today, I wanted to report another mod who really got personal with a guppan today (I seriously couldn’t believe what that mod said to her and those posts got deleted within a few minutes by the same mod) but the guppan didn’t take any action against her so I decided to sshhh up too, I seriously don’t want to be known as the moaner, besides admins just laugh it off anyway and I end up being called the one without a sense of humour when clearly there was so much insult involved … anyway… Peace y’all :shikra:

Thanks BBCue.

The post under question has been removed.

Also, the other situation has been reported and is being taken care of.

Nikkie. I repeatedly report posts with insulting stAtements that mods either dismiss or scold the poster without deleting the post. Just delete the post and scold them over PM.

I haven't kept tabs on each post but I report them all the time and often find they are NOT deleted and only when I bring it to TLK does anything get done.

Now let's not run this place like the Pakistani parliament.

Well it’s good to know that we can count on TLK :jhanda:

But see, when you or anyone reports a post, it goes to the mods emails. Now not every mod has their email forwarded to their cell phones so we only see the reported post when we check our email, which is fair because we are all busy with other things and if we can handle situations within the day, I think we have done our jobs well. Most of us have busy schedules…work, kids, school, etc…and we are not always on GS. I’m sure you understand that.

Now, in the future, if you see a post that you want taken care of right away, PM the mods of that section right away instead of reporting the post. Also, CC me on it.

Finally, we do delete posts…if you ever get a chance to look at our trash can, the lid can never stay put :nahi:

Thanks Niks, thats all we need to know, that the mods are out there lookin after us.

Another poster was SUPER rude and SUPER insulting to me the other day, (TLK bhai saw the whole thing and it was so unprovoked) but I was an achi bachi and I just laughed him off :D I feel so proud of me.

But I know for a fact that if I had written whatever he had, I would've recieved an infraction immediately but he simply gets away with it and his posts don't get deleted either...

Anyway listen I'm not going to complain because trust me I really hate doing so coz it makes me look like a cry baby ... and thats why I didn't report that dude either... neither will I in the future coz they just ain't worth paying attention to... but its up to the mods themselves to remove those posts and send the posters some warnings like PCG said... thats their job, they should be able to keep threads clean without us having to report each n every rude post.

BBCue. please do let me know who that person is (via PM) if that happened in any of the Lifestyle forums. Otherwise, contact the appropriate CM.

I will PM you his name but no need to take any action against him now coz he knows I don’t pay any attention to his insults and hasn’t said anything to me ever since I laughed him off in that thread.

so yeah I’m kool :dannyboy: Remember back when I was really really upset over a poster, you and Nami told me to chillax and take it easy… so thats what I do now .. I take it easy :smiley: t’is a nice feelin’ !

That’s good BBCue…it’s better not to get mad over online stuff anyway…you don’t know if that nick is a human or an alien :rotato:

Dont worry too much about the galiyaan of Burns Road. They have the best falooda of Karachi sold at Burns Road. Just enjoy that falooda PCG

i thought pistasho icream shop had the best falooda

Nikkie. When I report a post, I'll come back later in 3 days and it's still there. They selectively choose what to respond to. You see an insulting post, just edit or delete it. It's not hard.

Thanks for pointing it out. We will be more careful in the future.