sanju' baba plays role of sardar...............

** Missing In Action In Pakistan :rolleyes: :mad: **

Sanjay Dutt plays a Sikh soldier *as shown below :Pagri: for the first time who undergoes torture from the enemy after he accidentally crosses the border in his forthcoming film Sarhad Paar.

[thumb=E]medium50284518114_4405425.JPG[/thumb]

After playing an array of roles in his earlier films, Sanjay Dutt is all set to unveil a new look in Sarhad Paar. For the first time, Dutt Jr. plays a Sikh soldier who undergoes torture from the enemy after he accidentally crosses the border.

Tabu, Mahima Choudhary, Chandrachur Singh and Rahul Dev who all from part of the key cast of the film have wrapped up their shooting schedules.

A Nimbus Motion Pictures’ film, Sarhad Paar is directed by Raman Kumar and is shot at various locations in and around Pune including the University, the Film Institute and the Pune Cantonment Area. Sarhad Paar is set for release in early 2004.

Says Akash Khurana, Managing Director, Nimbus Motion Pictures,

"Although patriotism forms the underlying element in Sarhad Paar, it is not a war movie per say. Set against the backdrop of cross border terrorism, it is a story of a traumatized soldier who is up to take revenge for the cruelties and the hardships he had to face while in captivity.

A tale of courage, love, and sacrifice, it is a blend of sensitive moments, emotional scenes, high drama and raw earthy action. But the USP of the film is Sanjay Dutt playing a Sikh for the first time in a powerhouse performance".

Looks like the New Year heralds a more patriotic Bollywood what with the spate of war movies lined up from J P Dutta’s LOC Kargil to Sanjay Dutt’s Sarhad Paar all slated for an early release.

the indians just can’t help themselves another anti-pak movie in the making… loonies :mad: :mad2: :mad3:

did u guys see the cast of loc i think sanjay dutt is in there too, i think there just a bunch of oldies whos career is going no where so they r making movies against Pakistan. Especially that mirchi ajay devgan he said in a recent interview he will do a lot of films against pakistan, qayamat,parwana was a anti muslim movie, and loc, all the acors in loc, careers are going no where! i wish i c sunny deol 1 day i will break his face!

damn rite there brov’ i’m with u on this anti-pak issue, sunny deol is just a budha good for nothing fat slob,who’s filmi career is goin down the drain more quickly than the hair of his head

Re: sanju’ baba plays role of sardar…

:hehe: :hehe: :rotfl:
don’t be offended, man but it’s really high times for me right now. I hope india churns out three or four flicks of this kind every month. :hehe: (which i think they’re currently doin as it’s evident in shor sharaba)

I hate films like that.
And i don't know why Sanjay dutt have
to make films like that.
I thin k if my hubby sees that film he
will dont like Sanjay Dutt Anymore.
Coz he like his movies.

Nilu.

didnt sanjay dutt get locked up a few yrs ago for turning muslim or something, if thas true and now he makin a movie like this i hope he gets locked up again.

who cares? if you dont like it, then dont watch it. They want to see Pakistanis nach over all this, and they're getting what they want.

Time could be spent usefully doing laundry rather than complaining about this nonsense.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
who cares? if you dont like it, then dont watch it. They want to see Pakistanis nach over all this, and they're getting what they want.

Time could be spent usefully doing laundry rather than complaining about this nonsense.

I agree with PCG. Post bhi karna hai sub kuch, phir roona bhi hai. If you dont like it then I suppose you shouldnt even bother posting all that non sense. I mean I actually agree with the whole anti-Pakistani movies the Indians are making. When a Pakistani movie maker makes an anti-Indian movie the majority of the public love him/her for that. Well guess what , (NEWS FLASH) Indians wil obviously make a movie that their audience will love. And as much we like to see Indian a** kicked they would like to see the same with us. The best we could do is DONT WATCH THE DAMN THINGS. Paisay bhi zaya, aur un ki economy ka bhi bhalla. Well I suppose there are some who just cant get over their addiction for Indian movies, the rest can atleast make an effort. I mean comeon if all you want to post about is Indian movies, then dont complain what they show, you obviously like what they have to offer.

Hmm........ Sahi kahaan.