Sania MIrza & Shoaib Malik Wedding pics/Videos

Re: Sheepu aur Sania ki Shaadi mein Aeisha .......

apparently this criss cross garland is hyderabadi tradition!!.... so i am thinking that he was welcomed with these garlands!!

jeans :(:( ....

Jinnah Cap would have been so much better and graceful!! it is similar to it.... but this topi looks funny!! bachpan ki topi lag rahi hai! :(

nevertheless... Sania is looking pretty and they both look happ!! so i think end of the day.. thats all matters!

bunnay mian Shoaib Mirza
:rotfl: :rotfl:

Re: Sania MIrza & Shoaib Malik Wedding pics/Videos

^ its sad really ... if it were two random people, its something else (though they wouldve probably been more careful about it) ... this is 2 people of national and international exposure ... they shouldve been very careful of the whats and hows. its like ... the rules are already set of who's the boss ...

They plan on having a reception in Lahore, and will be living in Dubai.

Good luck to them both. :k:

I don't know what he wore, but apparently that's her mother's wedding saree.

I know its an heirloom and all…but wow, thats such a paindoo looking saree.

Exactly! I'll be disappointed as heck when I find out he chose an indian designer for his clothes. Especially considering we have Amir Adnan who even designed a sherwani for Micheal Jackson's brother. And regardless, Pakistani designers are a lot more serious about their work and our work is elegent without being OTT.

sigh

sorry to say, but he’s looking so stupid with that weird garland :konfused:

I honestly do not like both the guy and the girl’s outfit… very common!!!

haha ya..... issa lag raha hai abhi jet on kar keh hawa main urr jaye ga!!..... parachute banda hai!!
but it is hyderabadi style of garland. my mom was telling that one of her cousin got married to a hyderabadi girl.... and they too made him wear garland like that.

but garland phir chal jata hai..... why tha gajras??? he is wearing more flowers then the bride!! :|:

Shoaib malik looks like a Qawwal… He shud have worn anything Pakistani… Pakistani dulhas look so handsome… but he looks horrible… seems like sania got white paint on her face :confused: Sania said that she wants punjabi things on her wedding.. but this does not seem to be happening, at least not on the nikah function :naraz:

He gave her 61 lakh rupees as mehr.
Sania Mirza Marriage | Shoaib Malik Mehr | Ayesha Siddiqui | First Wife | Pakistani Cricketer - Oneindia News

Atleast, the mehr was decent! :)

why 61 lakh and not 60 lakh??

Saree is not good at all... but baaqi chalo theek hai. khush rahain.

The b****ness has started.
why can't you people just be happy with others happiness and accept that not EVERYTHING has to be what YOU like and according to YOUR tastes.

Its difficult enough finding people to love and be lucky enough to be married to them, in such cases the radiance just shows no matter what she's wearing or not.

I think they both look beautiful and may Allah bless the couple and to those who have nothing nice to say... may Allah give you happier lives too.

All i ever read in these threads is constant bleating about how indian designers are blah and how ppl should wear this and that... seriously Pakistani designers aren't all that. They're sometimes a bit bland. I'm guilty of this too sometimes. But it is something we should change about ourselves.

anyway.. rant over.. have a nice day all......

^ i agree. Allah give them all the happiness.

but SAREE is really not good.
runs away

Its her mothers from about 3o years ago.. come on... fashions weren't that great then.. maybe they weren't rich enough to have fancier sari's then.. think about it... :P

The odd number is mostly done for luck be it Mehr, salamee or Eidi.