Samsung Galaxy S III Club @ GS

Re: Samsung Galaxy S III Club @ GS

If you're open to a new contract, Telus offers something similar for a trade-in program.
I checked out the Samsung deal... it wasn't anything great... I tried various phones from their trade-in list and unless your phone was a relatively newer model (within the last year), they were only offering in the range of $40 - $70 for most phones.

Nothing compared to the $300. :( I think a few different places are offering trade-ins but again its a very small price. I'm with bell (its sucks) have been looking at wind but I don't think I want to pay $500 for the phone.

I've emailed Samsung on that deal. I have an iphone I could get rid off. They give personalized quotes. Will update you when I hear from them :D

Like I said, Samsung is offering "Up to" 300... but that $300 is probably only going to be for a phone like iPhone 4S or the SII ... i.e. recent models

Yea, figured let see how much Niki gets.

The blood suckers at Sprint wanted to give me $120 for my SII. I'm like go take a hike. lol
Its better to sell this on CraigsList or Ebay.

That's it? Your SII was fairly new too! I wonder which phone they actually give $300 for another SIII? lol

Was nahin, "is". Its only about 6 mths old. Going on CL in a day or 2

Okay okay "is." Yea, you might as well and get more than $120.

Arrey baba uske S2 ko past tense mey naa kerdo. Uska chota technobacha hai.

Ji meri galti, apologizes to Tofi's SII. :p

Count me in too! Upgraded from a Nokia C7.. loving the SIII

The club is getting bigger!!! I will pretend to be part of it, since I am also a Samsung Galaxy user even though its not SIII. :D

How can you not be a part of it! As long as u have the S, you're in!

Yay, woot woot!

Maybe we should change the name of this club. We are not a discriminating kinda ppl (too much)!

(btw, shush but TLK has put his iphone on Craigs List :D)

Holy ka'moli! Ye din bhi daikhna tha