I dont know if anyone of you guys have one, but my aunt has/had a white small machine, where you could shape the samosa. You would put a round rote in it, add the filling and then you could press it over and voila ..Samosa ..
Anyone knows wht its called or where to find one alike?
Sidra54
September 12, 2008, 5:05pm
Re: Samosa machine..
why don't you just call your aunt?
She doesnt know where it and she got it by a friend so she doesnt know the name either obviously!
S08
September 12, 2008, 5:24pm
yaar machine lai nai kiya zarorat hai simple press hee tu karna hai...woh app haath sai bhi kar sakti hain :)
p.s i have seen that machine on tv..let see if i can find it for u
hsap
September 12, 2008, 5:24pm
i think in pakistan all sort of stuff is available , i heard about kabab maker which is used to shape the kabab
i think its just called samosa maker. we got ours from the indian bazaar. Check an indian store near you.
mehr
September 12, 2008, 6:10pm
my mums got one, we got it from birmingham uk, but we dont really use it.
Mirch
September 12, 2008, 7:26pm
I saw that in Indian Store too my wife did not like the idea so we did not buy it.
Gina
September 12, 2008, 7:44pm
You shud be able to get it at any baking store, arabs use it the most.. it looks like a lemon squeezer with a design on the rim.
mehroo
September 12, 2008, 8:19pm
yeah it's called samosa maker and it's easy to shape samosa's with it. Ami got one from pakistani groccery store long time ago.
Sheal
September 12, 2008, 11:42pm
i think in pakistan all sort of stuff is available , i heard about kabab maker which is used to shape the kabab
yeah and it cost from 20 to 100 rupees depending upon the material used :P
hsap
September 12, 2008, 11:56pm
yeah and it cost from 20 to 100 rupees depending upon the material used :P
:p my mom bought one for me , now all i need is to go to pakistan to get it:(
such stuff is sucha time saver , esp if u've to freeze kabab or samosa in bulk
You shud be able to get it at any baking store, arabs use it the most.. it looks like a lemon squeezer with a design on the rim.
Yes thts how it looks! .. I will check the arab stores ..
Gina, is there any chance u know what its called .. in arabic maybe?
Gina
September 13, 2008, 12:54pm
It says "pastry press" on mine.. try any baking shop!
I live in islamabad.. and I got a similar type machine from a "NUMAAISH" here... very cheap.. Rs.10..:D
Yay I found a pic online. Now I just need to find it in a store :)
Btw its called Dough press set or Dumpling maker .. the one I was talking about
belle
September 14, 2008, 8:37pm
Sweetmoi, can you share the pic, please? I want a samosa maker!
Yes of course!
You can see the once I was talking about on the following link in diff. sizes