Part 1
Part 2
Part 1
Part 2
Re: Sami Yusuf In Nadia Khan
very nice....and handsome guy , reminds me of myself when i was young!
^^ ![]()
I was thinking… ![]()
Not Ideal..IDOL!
He needs to polish his accent and lyrics a bit.
His Azeri accent is too strong when he sings in English, his Arabic/Urdu/Turkish/Azeri lyrics are beautiful and poetic but sometimes they sound a little silly when they're transalted word-per-word in English..
Also I think his voice is more touching without music, like when he sings "Hasbi Rabbi" in the first vid, it's beautiful.
Mashallah :) what an amazing voice
" aur Britain main** yeh jo** muslims bas rahe hain..."
Idiot woman, can't even speak properly.
"Ricky Maaaatun of the west"
why dont you host the show instead of her:)insaan hain galati kis sai nahi hotee :aq:
ghalati nahi ghalatiyan. I have kids to look after otherwise I wouldn’t mind hosting this show.
Ok, I have watched the interview. I think it was a great interview. Nadia khan did a pretty good job as well. As usual she raised some really good issues, people normally ignore what she says but maybe for a change we should listen to her as well. One of points she raised was about tolerance, instead of leaning to any extreme, we should go for a more moderate or balanced (is a better suited word I guess) lifestyle. Also I don't think there was anything wrong in accepting that she didn't know much about sami yousf.
One interesting thing was when Salman Ahmed in that program 50 minute geo kay sath talked about music instruments invented by Muslim and used it as an evidence for music not being haram, lot of people mocked him. I would now really like to know what people think of this same statement made by sami yousf. It is literally the same thing Salman said some months back.
Another important issue Nadia raised was if we stop the music, is everything going to change, will it end corruption, will it fix our economy, infrastructure and other issues. To fix the society we have to first change ourselves. Make a commitment to ourselves, stop ourselves when are doing wrong.
Another good point raised was catagorizing things as Islamic as it conveys the wrong message, it gives an image that the other thing is unislamic when it is not. Good Point!
And Hareem, she didn't mean anything negative by "Uk main jo muslim bass rahay hain". It was a simple statement. Don't hate her...lol
On a side note, instead of criticizing on things that matter the least, maybe we should focus more on the message and try taking the best out of it.
Another interesting thing is whatever Sami said about music was the same message Shoaib Mansoor has tried highlighting in his movie KKL....It just came to me, thought it was kind of interesting.... I know there are lot of Pakistani fans of Sami Yousf who bashed Showman on this issue.
i like nadia khan she seems so down to earth and there's nothing fake about her.
The video of her dancing at that family function makes her seem even cooler to me. She rocks!
Ok, I have watched the interview. I think it was a great interview. Nadia khan did a pretty good job as well. As usual she raised some really good issues, people normally ignore what she says but maybe for a change we should listen to her as well. One of points she raised was about tolerance, instead of leaning to any extreme, we should go for a more moderate or balanced (is a better suited word I guess) lifestyle. Also I don't think there was anything wrong in accepting that she didn't know much about sami yousf. One interesting thing was when Salman Ahmed in that program 50 minute geo kay sath talked about music instruments invented by Muslim and used it as an evidence for music not being haram, lot of people mocked him. I would now really like to know what people think of this same statement made by sami yousf. It is literally the same thing Salman said some months back. Another important issue Nadia raised was if we stop the music, is everything going to change, will it end corruption, will it fix our economy, infrastructure and other issues. To fix the society we have to first change ourselves. Make a commitment to ourselves, stop ourselves when are doing wrong. Another good point raised was catagorizing things as Islamic as it conveys the wrong message, it gives an image that the other thing is unislamic when it is not. Good Point!
And Hareem, she didn't mean anything negative by "Uk main jo muslim bass rahay hain". It was a simple statement. Don't hate her...lol
On a side note, instead of criticizing on things that matter the least, maybe we should focus more on the message and try taking the best out of it.
Another interesting thing is whatever Sami said about music was the same message Shoaib Mansoor has tried highlighting in his movie KKL....It just came to me, thought it was kind of interesting.... I know there are lot of Pakistani fans of Sami Yousf who bashed Showman on this issue.
There is a big difference between Salman Ahmed and Sami Yusuf, I'm not bashing anyone but keep that in mind when some scholars allow music there are also some conditions come with that.
About the movie and Shoib Mansoor, I saw some scenes on youtube and I didn't like the movie and I think he has tried to twist teachings of Islam in many places. For example nasirudin said about a sahabi " aap ke galay main saaz hai" when originally the hadith or quotation was "aap ke galay main soz hai". There are other examples as well.
About Nadia Khan, well I can't tell whats in her heart as I'm only a human being but I was annoyed at one place when Sami Yusuf explained to her why or how he's different from Ricky Martin or Robi Williams but she couldn't understand that concept properly , Sami also couldn't explain to her very well(it was his fault I guess).
The moderate and Balanced lifestyle is an Islamic lifestyle, if we understand that.
And I don't hate her....its just I don't like the way she speaks English or should i say Hinglish...lol...I also didn't like how she spoke about Shoaib Akhter when he didn't show up for her show.
And you're right we should focus on positive things.....I should avoid watching Pakistani shows on youtube bcoz I'm not gonna get much positive stuff there.
Peace
thanx for posting, it was really nice
I hope you do understand that my post was not pointed to you but a general reflection.
*There is a big difference between Salman Ahmed and Sami Yusuf, I'm not bashing anyone but keep that in mind when some scholars allow music there are also some conditions come with that. *
What do you know about Salman Ahmed? As far as I remember Sami Yousf said he is a composer and not a scholar. So basically both are artists.
About the movie and Shoib Mansoor, I saw some scenes on youtube and I didn't like the movie and I think he has tried to twist teachings of Islam in many places. For example nasirudin said about a sahabi " aap ke galay main saaz hai" when originally the hadith or quotation was "aap ke galay main soz hai". There are other examples as well.
Yeah, the soaz, saaz would be a wrong example but that wasn’t all the movie was about. Maybe you should watch the entire movie and then comment. Giving judgment on two minute clips is the same thing as some one misinterprets a single ayat of Quran without reading the entire surat and the context.
About Nadia Khan, well I can't tell whats in her heart as I'm only a human being but I was annoyed at one place when Sami Yusuf explained to her why or how he's different from Ricky Martin or Robi Williams but she couldn't understand that concept properly, Sami also couldn't explain to her very well(it was his fault I guess).
Well if I remember correctly he was talking how both are projecting to different audience and different purpose. I don’t exactly remember how she reacted; maybe it didn’t stand out to me.
The moderate and Balanced lifestyle is an Islamic lifestyle, if we understand that.
Exactly, and that is what I meant and that was the message she or they both were trying to convey. Extremism of any kind is not what islam calls for. :)
And I don't hate her....its just I don't like the way she speaks English or should i say Hinglish...lol...I also didn't like how she spoke about Shoaib Akhter when he didn't show up for her show.
We need to understand there are different dialects and accents in every region. They might not be what we think is ideal (and I don’t mean idol...lol) but they all are right. And you are in UK, you should encounter this a lot. I am sure when I go out people might not like my style/accent/dialect and I might not approve someone’s at the same time but we need to understand cultural differences and stuff and be more respectful. Now sami yousf has an Arabic accent and there is nothing wrong with it. But I do understand that is your opinion and you have right to exppress it. And I do respect it but that was just my two cents
By the way hinglish is referred as Hindi and English. She speaks Urdu. By the way did you know Hinglish or urglish or spinglish, etc are considered languages by linguists? Two languages intermingled and spoken together with no one accent/dialect, etc is called Creole. Anyway, what she said about shoaib akhtar was wrong, I do admit.
And you're right we should focus on positive things.....I should avoid watching Pakistani shows on youtube bcoz I'm not gonna get much positive stuff there.
Yes, positive things in general and positive things from what we hear even from people we have differences with.
And if you think that it will help you then good for you. :)
Peace
:) :D
^Sami Yusuf is British with iranian background. His accent is British.....ok just forget about them ....
You're a female? There's another member "Luci" i think that Luci is a woman.
lol yes, I am a female and at times reffered as Luci at GS. So probably that other Luci you are taking about is me too. lol
There is a guy lussi, I was or maybe still am confused with him. lol