salsa w/o cilantro?

i forgot to pick up some cilantro on my grocery trip, and i’m making tomato salsa right now. is there anything i can add to the salsa to maybe mimic that taste? i have all the desi maslaa-jaat.

also what else is missing besides the cilantro? i’ve added tomatoes, bell pepper, onions, and lemon juice. i think i’m still missing something.

Re: salsa w/o cilantro?

Cilantro is MUST HAVE in salsa of course you can still make salsa without it but....

oh and adding one or two green peppers is not a bad idea ...

green coriander leaves :slight_smile: :cb:

**buy a jar at the store…its easier..and cheaper **:slight_smile:

don't say that :(

green pepper = chillies? i added like 2 kind...the first one didn't have a kick at all, the other were the desi kind...spicy! that helped. plus i added a bit of lal mirch and tomato paste...it's tasting a bit better, but again, it's not exactly store bought.

sighs i think i'll have to get some tomorrow and add it to the jar.

u SHOULD.

kia karoo gee lerkee agley ghar ja k ! :smack:

jootay khaoon gi aur kya :D

wow ..thats called good sprite :k: :smiley:

hari mirchain :faizy:

added. i added all types of mirchain, except for kali :cb:

woh bhee daal doo takey Salsa ko nazer na lagey :slight_smile:

kala teeka na laga doon jar ko?

Even better :smiley:

I think you have a perfect salsa already! Now quick fix me a baked potato and pour some salsa over it…I’m on my way :superman:

ooo i just bought some potatoes yesterday :smiley: want some beans and bhindi too? :faizy:

^ aaahhhh beans with Salsa ... making me hungry at lunch hours :(

uh you’re hungry cuz it’s lunch hours :smack: go eat a carrot

I just ate an egg with salsa :K337:

DO you have green onions? chop them and add them for greens. Or Parsley ...

TLK you talk like a pro…when will you put all your brilliant theories to practice :mad:???

i have no herbs =/ i don't like the taste of green onions in salsa though. it's really strong

That is why you only put one, not the whole bunch like you always do :smack: