Re: Salman Khan’s Sister’s Wedding
You obviously know why November 18 is one of the most important days for Salman Khan and his family. As relatives, friends and acquaintances fly down to Hyderabad to attend Arpita Khan-Ayush Sharma’s wedding, one of the most anticipated high-profile event of this year, we give you an insight into things that you may have missed. Read on…
Arpita Khan always wanted to have a royal wedding. This is exactly the reason why brother Salman Khan finalised Falaknuma Palace as the venue for her wedding to Aayush Sharma. The wedding will take place today in Hyderabad, followed by the reception party in Mumbai on November 21.
There is no denying the fact that Arpita holds a special place in Salman Khan’s life. This is also why he has decided to present her a 3 BHK terrace flat as her wedding gist. If reports are to be believed, the flat, which is situated in Carter Road, costs Rs 16 crore. It is about 5 minutes away from Galaxy Apartments - where Salman Khan and his family stays
Since the wedding is one of the most important events of the years, it is expected to be attended by top Bollywood personalities. As reports suggest, several Tollywood personalities will also be present for the event.
The wedding invites were recently shared on the Internet. It is a gold-plated invitation card embellished with a rose print.
Salman Khan has booked the entire hotel for two days - Tuesday and Wednesday - for Rs.2 crore.
Shah Rukh Khan, who blessed Arpita at Sunday’s ceremony, is also expected to attend the wedding.
Salman personally invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the wedding but the latter expressed his inability due to his ongoing foreign tour.
Congress president Sonia Gandhi is also said to be among the invitees but she is also not likely to come.
Though the actor has also invited Amitabh Bachchan, there is no confirmation whether he will turn up.
Aamir Khan, Katrina Kaif, Hrithik Roshan, Deepika Padukone, Saif Ali Khan and his wife Kareena Kapoor, Dharmendra and his wife Hema Malini, Karan Johar, David Dhawan and many other film personalities have reportedly confirmed their participation.
Re: Salman Khan's Sister's Wedding
Traditions like bringing baghwan in his home n doing his pooja. Being muslim i think this comes shirf we pray to only one Allah.
Oh, you meant Hindu religious practices...that is very different from saying Indian traditions....not every Indian is Hindu, nor are all Indian traditions steeped in Hinduism
Can you explain little bit more?
Oh, you meant Hindu religious practices...that is very different from saying Indian traditions....not every Indian is Hindu, nor are all Indian traditions steeped in Hinduism
bad, wron words but I mean to say the traditions of hindu religion like pooja pat
Salman khan bhi sirf name ka muslum ha he celebrates all indian traditions.
Salman khan is an Indian if you didnt know it. He is not one of those people who have religion stuck up to their body so deep that they cannot see rest of the world.
I think he is better than most of the "Asli" muslmans.
Why? What wrong in being a non muslim!
BTW, nice signature.
Salman khan is an Indian if you didnt know it. He is not one of those people who have religion stuck up to their body so deep that they cannot see rest of the world.
I think he is better than most of the "Asli" muslmans.
as I said earlier it was wrong selection of word I meant to say k he follows hindu religion traditions, its not about better human, muslim or hindu I am just talking about religion being practiced, I respect all religions. I know he is a nice person.
Why? What wrong in being a non muslim!
BTW, nice signature.
What I was thinking was,the whole fAmily is Muslim so when they adopt a non Muslim child they could have introduce Islam to her.
Look at these pics.
http://epaper.timesofindia.com/Repository/getimage.dll?path=MMIR/2014/05/07/27/Img/Pc0270400.jpg
http://dd508hmafkqws.cloudfront.net/sites/default/files/Arpita_aayush_0_0_0.jpg
Maybe I’m wrong. But the expression of his eyes and smile make me feel wary of him. I don’t trust him. To me it seems that he’s more into himself, into his looks, into his image, into the camera than he is into her. Despite the smiles, despite the arm across the shoulder and huggy poses…I don’t get the feeling or vibe of “love” between them.
yeah.. he looks gay… married the sister so he can get close to salman khan…
yeah.. he looks gay... married the sister so he can get close to salman khan...
I don't know if he's gay. Some people say his looks are effeminate and it's not even about that. It's the expression in his eyes and smile. You know how there are different types of smiles? A warm smile, a sympathetic smile, a cruel or vindictive smile. It's the same with eyes...they can exude a warm feeling or a suspicious look or one of hatred. I just don't get a warm or soft or "in love" feeling from his expressions. Even though Arpita is not looking directly at him in the pics, her expressions still seem more genuine and "into" him...whereas he seems more into himself.
You are onto something here RV... salman khan even bought him an apartment just 5 minutes from where lives... wonder why
Love it! Arpita made a very pretty bride.
Salman ![]()
You are onto something here RV... salman khan even bought him an apartment just 5 minutes from where lives... wonder why
Really? I haven't read that. He comes from a political family, is a business man, but also "aspires" to become an actor...and Salman is known in B'wood for setting up new people. I have wondered if Salman and the rest of the family has or had doubts about this guy's intentions and if maybe some security-negotiation had took place between the families. It's said that the two families are close but even if they don't trust him, it seems they give into Arpita's every wish. And look at Salman's track record of women...it seems he keeps going for women that use him as a stepping stone to success...so if he doesn't have the best judgment with the women in his own life....maybe he doesn't have it with Arpita's Ayush either. I don't get bad vibes about his other sister, Alvira's husband, Atul Agnihotri. But I don't feel good about Ayush Sharma.