Janab, I was in Defence stadium karachi when Campbell whacked Waqar all over the park :-p. Waqar took 13 wickets in that match but he got aw hacking through campbell.
Ach Jee So i should accept u my Guru from Nowon.....
Imran Farhat should sit and watch from outside camp to tell him that his seat is not a given, if he wants to be in the team he should use his head and be calm on the crease in the next chance.
*Originally posted by skhan: *
Imran Farhat doesn't deserve a place. He got plenty of chances, failed to be anything consistent. Now let the others have a go.
*Originally posted by skhan: *
Imran Farhat doesn't deserve a place. He got plenty of chances, failed to be anything consistent. Now let the others have a go.
i agree but i will not consider slaman butt successful either untill he proves his worth outside pakistan where the ball swings especially in England, Aus and SA.
Imran Farhat, yaser hameed, shoaib malik and towfeeq umar, all of them were super stars against BD, SA and NZ on home pitches but as soon as we went to NZ to play a test series, and then to England for ICC, all of them evaporated...they did nothing...absloutly nothing.....so lets wait and see how salman butt performs in Aus.........if you can perform well against Aus in Aus, you sure are a good player.....
salman is a brill player…did u see the way he played agianst the lankans…and hes only wat…19? anwar made a pair on debut…so u cant say nethin bout this lad yet…inshallah he’ll do well
I think Salman can play.
I have a simple requrest that no one mention Toefeeq Umar, I want to put that dark chapter of my life behind me. He reminds me too much of spring 2004.
*Originally posted by elahi: *
I think Salman can play.
I have a simple requrest that no one mention Toefeeq Umar, I want to put that dark chapter of my life behind me. He reminds me too much of spring 2004.
yarr elahi u have mentioned many times in the past about india-paksitan series and towfeeq umar together....but yaarr, many players performed bad in that series.... how come u why so upset with towfeeq only? just curious...
I dont know man, I just always have that image of him in my mind - starting off the innings in the tests and getting out within 10 overs playing like he's got no balls and can't take any pressure.
I guess it is'nt his fault a lot of guys played bad. He did play ok against India in the World Cup ODI.
Personally my man I would rather give either Salman Butt, Farhat even Hafeez another run before I went back to Toefeeq.
Par jo bhee hai, u know, I hope he proves me wrong and has a good career.
*Originally posted by Degas: *
Salman Butt played really well the other day.. he was very composed and played shots very confidently compared to other few who were shaky.. I think hes a good prospect as an opener for Pakistan..
i agree with u there..he reflects saeed anwar...he played like saeed anwar...but saeed played some more shot towards the thirdman boundy than salman butt
*Originally posted by TiGeRsTyLe: *
Butt shud be given another chance in test... instead of Immy.. he cant play cricket.. i can play better then him :p
loll....than i suppose you should be given a chance too....lol...u might also give good opening like imran...lol...atleast at the begining of the career...lol