Salat-ul-Fajr

AoA brothers and sisters

How many of u actually get up for Salat-ul- Fajr???

I have a problem, i go to bed every single night with the intention to wake up for it, but may Allah forgive me, i go back 2 sleep again. Can ne body plz give me some tips however scary and true (in the light of the quran) which will make me jump out of bed like a flash at Fajr time.

I am a truly Islamic person at heart, mind and soul, however have always had trouble in regulating my prayers I will be honest with u.

Please give me some inspiration stories. The promise of heaven and the closeness to Allah is too too great, but if I hear ur guyz stories, I would also appreciate it.

Fi Aman Allah

Feroza, nobody can inspire you but yourself. Know your motives and understand yourself. Look inside for the answers to your questions. Its only you who can understand your weaknesses.

feroza

I have placed my alarm clock at the other end of the bed, so when it goes off for fajar, i have to get up and go turn it off. In that time, my mind is a little awake, so i realize the reason for which i set the alarm. And that having that realization makes me not fall back asleep cuz of the guilt. Yup, guilt does it for me. :)

Thanx 4 taking the time 2 reply

U r both right and came up with good thought provokers.

May Allah bless u so that u can continue Sehar.

I just subscribed 2 ART (Arabic package) on satelite 2day. They show Fajr prayers ive from Makkah, Insha Allah i will wake up 2 c them everyday and pray at the same time. Hopefully Insha Allah then i will regulate my Fajr this way.

Jazak Allah Khair

Insha'Allah :-)

*Originally posted by ~Sehar~: *
feroza

I have placed my alarm clock at the other end of the bed, so when it goes off for fajar, i have to get up and go turn it off. In that time, my mind is a little awake, so i realize the reason for which i set the alarm. And that having that realization makes me not fall back asleep cuz of the guilt. Yup, guilt does it for me. :)

Me too :D magar kabhi kabhi alarm bband kar ke so jati hoN...and when i wake up at the morning..i cant remember keh me ne alarm kabh band ki thi....:(

but nowdays its not so bad...bcos..here fajr ka time 2.30am ko hota he...and i dont sleep after isha jo midnight ko hota he...(raat ke 12 baje)

these r good reminders for ppl who miss out on fajr prayers....

i dont understand how ppl come with the excuse "i cud not get up for prayer cuz i slept late" but when they have to go to work early or have an exam, they get up as soon as the alarm clock sounds....
and once we all realize the IMPORTANCE of the fajr prayer, we might as well sleep early in the night JUST so we r able to get up on time for prayer....

^^ :k: