Its like if you go to a local masjid, or see some muslim person you know on the street, and say salam, its like equivalent to saying “voldemort” (those of you who know the story of harry potter, wud know)
Ok, Majority of the brothers and /or sister will reply with a smile, there are some, that find it deviant, and sometimes try not to make eye contact with you, because they’re ashamed to say salam!
Secondly, theres that time, when we say salam, and no one replies.
Yeah yeah, we do our job, but those people on the other side need to do their job, and stop making us feel stupid
p.s ASSALAMALIKUM!
K_Khan
October 7, 2005, 12:47am
Re: “salam” = “voldemort”
wsalam…
kino
October 7, 2005, 12:48am
Re: "salam" = "voldemort"
wa alikum asalam...jeetay raho :)
Its like if you go to a local masjid, or see some muslim person you know on the street, and say salam, its like equivalent to saying “voldemort” (those of you who know the story of harry potter, wud know)
Ok, Majority of the brothers and /or sister will reply with a smile, there are some, that find it deviant, and sometimes try not to make eye contact with you, because they’re ashamed to say salam!
Secondly, theres that time, when we say salam, and no one replies.
Yeah yeah, we do our job, but those people on the other side need to do their job, and stop making us feel stupid
p.s ASSALAMALIKUM!
Walaikumassalaam
i loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee harrryy potter!!! :love:
The Quran states:
4:86 And when you are greeted with a greeting, greet with a better (greeting) than it or return it; surely Allah takes account of all things.
The Form of the Greeting
Returning a greeting is mandatory. Initiating it is sunna and desirable. The form of the greeting is that a man says, “Peace be upon you,” (as-salamu 'alaykum) and the reply is, “And upon you peace,” (wa 'alaykumu’s-salam) or “Peace be upon you,” (salamun 'alaykum) as was said to him.
A fuller greeting which ends with blessing is that you say in reply, “On upon you peace and the mercy of Allah and its blessings.” (wa 'alaykumu’s-salamu wa rahmatu’llahi wa barakatuh) Do not say in you answer, 'The peace of Allah be upon you." (salamu’llah 'alayk)
Returning the greeting is a fard kifaya in the well-known position. Initiating it is a sunna kifaya and is stressed. The plural form is used whether it is one or more people greeted, thereby including the guardian angels. Ibn Rushd said that the best is to greet with as-salamu 'alaykum and to reply with wa 'alaykumu’s-salam.
So those that didn’t reply or were shy to reply have indeed lost a big Barakah…
danial
October 7, 2005, 2:19am
^^ well said, my brother
exactly!
Janwar
October 7, 2005, 10:40am
Salam Crecent
Harry Potter is a dork. :P
Walaikum Salaam Cressi bhaiii :)
ws..
wsalam all, HEY Janwar!! mein pakistan aker chala gaya, aur apne ghumaya phiraya bhi nahi!!
but its ok! I went to all theplaces u told me to :D
waleikoom salaam
walikum salam ........Harry Potter my faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaav
na unhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
fatu’s a dorkkkkkk!