Aside from suits, shirts, wedding ring, etcc.. How much money does the groom gets from the larki walay side?
I’ve heard some give cars, while others give as much as 20, 000 dollars.
How much did you guys give to the groom?
Aside from suits, shirts, wedding ring, etcc.. How much money does the groom gets from the larki walay side?
I’ve heard some give cars, while others give as much as 20, 000 dollars.
How much did you guys give to the groom?
Re: Salaami
my mom is planning on giving him $1400-$1500 ard 1lakh...which he thinks is too much but thats how much she wants to give.
thats not including the salaami my brothers/unlces will be giving him
$1500 Seems reasonable. But my cousin was given a car from his inlaws for salaami. But once again he was married in a RICH family. How much should an average person give.
Plus you don't want to spoil them either.
I want to ask what does the BRIDE gets :( salami mai :P
they get money too or gold of course.
my parents gaves him on nikkah a 1 lahk rs. salaami
and on barat day a car
such a **** honstly
what the heck????! you ppl give money to the groom for marrying the bride???
my parents would never do that, shukar hai!
maybe someone should give a dulha a beef salami nicely wrapped up as salaami
what the heck????! you ppl give money to the groom for marrying the bride???
my parents would never do that, shukar hai!
its traditions in diff areas, just like teh bride gets moo dikhai.
then there are all those extortions like joota chuppai and rasta rukai and assorted stuff
omg another retarded tradition!! First the jahez, then the gifts to in-laws, then the salami to the groom.....let's shower the guy and his family with gifts coz they're marrying our daughter while we get nothing in return! Woohooooooo
its traditions in diff areas, just like teh bride gets moo dikhai.
are you saying the bride is a cow that gets paid for going moo? astaghfirullah.
omg another retarded tradition!! First the jahez, then the gifts to in-laws, then the salami to the groom.....let's shower the guy and his family with gifts coz they're marrying our daughter while we get nothing in return! Woohooooooo
Agreed ......... isnt it counts that larki walay are giving their apple of an eye, alive girl with all the jehez n gifts n bla bla....its more then enough
I hate these stupid traditions. If family A has these traditions and family B dont and they are gonna get married, family A are gonna hold it against family B forever and thats what happened with us.
We gave so many gifts to the inlaws and hubby incl a watch worth £1000 yet the mil had the cheek to sit me down afterwards and told me to ask my parents to give their son salaami as he wasnt given it! Couldnt beleive the rudeness!!! And knowing how bholi my mum is, she did give it to him just so i wouldnt have to live with krap from my inlaws but i did!!!
Some people only care about money and showing off to others!! It will never bring them happiness!!!
Rubbish non-islamic tradition. But I know lots of ppl practice it and lots expects a lot.
I am sure it doesnt happen any where in world but in India and Pak. ![]()
same here when i got married my mom have plan to gave him a nice watch and some clothes but my MIL come across and said is me hamari izat nahi mere behto k 1 lahk sallami deh than before the weeding car bhi deni hai apki ek hi behti hai kis ke liye itna paisa kamaya hai na apne. tuh car zaida seet rah gi
thats such a stupid tradtion. in our family history no1 do that before a part from the boy or the girls side its cheap to say someting like dat they r giving there daughter and thats not a joke. but my MIL is after that all not happy....
guys no one is asking how stupid this or other traditions are...SM just asked how much was given.
Yeah all these traditions are stupid. But I think you still have to fulfill them warna taaanaaay miltay hai. Does anyone know how much salaami a guy should get ?
We will be getting him a wedding suit and a wedding ring. Might also get him a TAG watch. But I doubt this is part of a salaami. Salaami is additional money given to the groom from the bride's parents.
My parents were thinking about buying us furniture for our new house but his parents already bought him all that after the engagement. But I don't think Salaami has anything to do with furniture since FURNITURES come under Jahezz - correct?
Thanks!
these r all stupid traditions which r just part of our society,,wen rich ppl showing off their money then nobody thnks abut those who cannt follow these rubbish,,,n im really shocked to read here dat MIL is demanding 4 salami 4 his son??wat she would do wid her daughter in law if the relation is only money based in her eyes..?may allah save galz from such greedy ladies...
Yeah all these traditions are stupid. But I think you still have to fulfill them warna taaanaaay miltay hai. Does anyone know how much salaami a guy should get ?
We will be getting him a wedding suit and a wedding ring. Might also get him a TAG watch. But I doubt this is part of a salaami. Salaami is additional money given to the groom from the bride's parents.
My parents were thinking about buying us furniture for our new house but his parents already bought him all that after the engagement. But I don't think Salaami has anything to do with furniture since FURNITURES come under Jahezz - correct?
Thanks!
Yes Sky u r right abt furniture being under jahezz...but since he already has furniture i wouldn't worry abt it... salaami is normally cash given at the barat time after the nikah. the watch and other things aren't considered salaami.
i wana knooo that does the bride keep the salaami she gets on weding or does she give half ta m-i-l or wat lol