Sajda

after the completion of Holy book , quran Majeed , we hv to read the dua of Khatam-ul-Quran and also do 14 sajdas. I hv bit confusing in sajda. plz clear without make fun on it.
first we go into sajda 2 times and then read tashad mean atahyad, after then whether we stand for surah fataha or we will go for sajda??/

Re: Sajda

I dont think you have to do the Sajda's after finishing the holy Quran. The 14 Sajda's that come along in the chapters, you MUST do them right there and then as each one comes along ...

you just do the sajda , then read the sajda prayer ... no atahyad or fatiha ... just a sajda to Allah SW...

amaya, this is some important query. It's always encouraged to seek the right answers when it comes to our beautiful religion of Islam. There is no shame in asking question. No question is ever late.

To answer your question, first, you do not need to do all 14 sajood at the end of finishing Quran (although you can if you opt to). The advisable option is to perform sajda as soon as you read the ayat of sajda. Again it does not have to be right away but sooner is better.

Secondly, you do not read any thing, no tashud or surah etc. as you would do while praying. All you need to do is, say Allahu Akbar and go in sajda, read the tasbeeh of Sajdah as you would do in prayer, say Allahu Akbar and come out of Sajda and that's it.

Thanks Jinx, for explaining it in a much better way .. Jazak Allah

Thanx a lot jinx for clear my point.

actually i don't feel shame while asking such question. but i hv seen many poeple around who don't know the answer well after then they make fun. So i said this for them. thanx again.

u all tell kitnay sapary per liye?

Peace,

The benefit of 'Sajda' as per hadith:

*'The Book of Faith (Kitab Al-Iman)' of Sahih Muslim Hadith No. 0144,

**It is narrated on the authority of Abu Huraira that when, the son of Adam recites the Ayat of Sajdah (prostration) and then falls down in prostration, the Satan goes into seclusion and weeps and says: Alas, and in the narration of Abu Kuraib the words are: Woe unto me, the son of Adam was commanded to prostrate, and he prostrated and Paradise was entitled to him and I was commanded to prostrate, but I refused and am doomed to Hell.

**There are 14 'sajood' in the Holy Qur'an but below I listed 15teen as the Hanafis do not perform the one which is in green text whereas the Shafi’is do not perform the one which is in purple text, see the list hereafter:

1. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 9 – sourah n° 7 (Al-A'raf) – verse 206
  2. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 13 – sourah n° 13 (Ar-Ra’ad) – verse 15
  3. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 14 – sourah n° 16 (An-Najl) – verse 50
  4. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 15 – sourah n° 17 (Banî-Isrâîl) – verse 109
  5. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 16 – sourah n° 19 (Maryam) – verse 58
  6. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 17 – sourah n° 22 (Al-Hajj) – verse 18
  7. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 17 – sourah n° 22 (Al-Hajj) – verse 77
  8. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 19 – sourah n° 25 (Al-Furqaan) – verse 60
  9. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 19 – sourah n° 27 (An-Naml) – verse 26
  10. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 21 – sourah n° 32 (As-Sajdah) – verse 15
  11. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 23 – sourah n° 38 (Swaad) – verse 24
  12. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 24 – sourah n° 41 (HaaMeem sajdah) – verse 38
  13. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 27 – sourah n° 53 (Al-Najm) – verse 62
  14. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 30 – sourah n° 84 (Al-Inshiqaaq) – verse 21
  15. Sipaarah (juzz) n° 30 – sourah n° 96 (Al-'Alaq) – verse 19

The Hanafi's do not perform Number 7 whereas the Shafi's do not perform Number 11, So in total there is 14 Prostrations. Reciter, listener either paying attention or not must do the 'Sajda' when he/she hear any ayat from the above.

as answered by most of our friends, **no sajda after Khatm ul Qur'aan is required*. *doing it regularly and with religious fervert [expecting a reward if we do it and a punishment if we don't do it] will constitute 'bid'a' *and one must be very careful to stay clear of bid'a because there is a saying of Prophet [saws] that* ALL bid'a are zalaalat and all zalaalat leads to jahannum****...very stern warning about starting new things in deen as part of deen.

***May Allah guide us to the right path...aameen*

yah good point as well for many poeple.
I hv a question related to it. when one person do khatam (for any purpose) at home, Many persons come there and read spara . then at that spot sajda kn karega. mean jo quran khawani kertwata hai who yah jis kay sapray main ayega who ???

Caz my point of view , think jis kay saparay main sajda aye ga us per hi wajib. right.

Peace Zaiena,

Right :k: Agar dil mein par rahy hoon to kisi ko kiya pata k parha hy bhi ya nahi or phir kisi ne suna bhi to nahi isliyeh is case mein ‘sajda-e-tilawat’ nahi hota.