Saiful Muluk (an English translation by us)

My husband and I tried to translate few first verses of this Hindko/potohari poem, please let us know if it’s good or not and if we should continue this.

Prince Asim bin Safwan, His Throne on Coptic Land
Like the treasures of King Suleiman, his fortune were as grand

Be they Romans, Syrians, Chinese, Afghans or Indians
Babylonians, Slavs, Europeans, Greeks or Persians

Lands of seventy sovereign seats were eclipsed by his empire
He’d men ready to serve, attentive to his each desire

Seven Seats of Power of the seven regions what made the Earth
Safwani borders encased four such seats and he rendered their full worth

Armies and legions, in the many millions, their numbers could not be counted
Were a hundred clerks to draw a census their pen tips would be wasted

The splendour and dignity of the Two-Horned Alexander, had been surpassed
Of noblest descent, a line of kings had his ancestry amassed

Ramparts, forts, keeps in thousands and barracks in every country
All cities make way to host feasts for guests at each opportunity

Like Illustrious Lex; he was an over-flowing river of Justice and Generosity
Mighty such that on hearing of he, would make tremble Great Armies of Monstrosity

Monsters that would eat men, yet they feared his sword
For the caves of Koh Kaaf, as refuge they would hoard

Flags and standards in thousands, no hundreds of thousands of wins
In conquests would he prosper as they’d fall prostrate below his chins

Other Earthly kings were awe-struck he had in them no opposition
Before him they would present offerings, showering them in his direction

Fear of Allah only, of none else did he dread
In the entire world would echo how his enemies were defeated

At his hands were all pleasures and delights the whole world could offer
Achieved he all his whims and wants ever thankful was he to Allah

Re: Saiful Muluk (an English translation by us)

Show us the original piece as well …please :clown:

^As you gonna understand Hindko...

Hindko asshan ni zuban hai Ji.........

waikhun deo maikuon......:)

chalo ji theek hai

here you go

Bahout Shukria…Hareem Ji

Keeping in mind that I dont have a slightest clue about the understanding of Hindko language, you and hubby did an awesome translation :p

lolz

We translated few more pages. I wonder if people would actually wanna buy the book once it's done?