Safety Pins

They used to be very useful.. I seldomly use these now.. but back home, it’s in our daily routine to make some kind of use of it…

• I used to use it when the zipper of anything (luggage, school bag, pants, :halo: etc.) used to get broken.

• used it once when on the night of August 13th, our home made flag had its cloth tore apart a bit from white to green :vivo: :jhanda:

• used it at the back of the elastic ties :clown: when I was in like kinder garten.

Please, share what other uses were there?

Re: Safety Pins

:hehe: You just reminded me of Uncle Stalker how he used to open threads based on other thread’s titles :stuck_out_tongue:

please, stay on topic :flower1:

My naniAmma pokes me with them and it hurts. :(

hawww… :hehe:

I love safety pins i have them always in my hand bags :hehe:

you must be a great naani Amma of future :cb:?

**Sometimes I use them when i need it to pin a scarf..but i never let my mom do it cuz I feel like she’ll poke me:(they are very scary:bummer: **

nanni ki kiya zaroorat hai phatima ka idea itna acha hai abhi use ho sakt ahia :dixsi: jab bachey mujhe resturant mein tang kerte hain :cb:

phatima !: thanx for nice idea :hehe:

:lahol:

ripped pants:halo:

2 Likes

haaN so? :hoonh:

every child goes through that in his life…

It’s life ju kno :chai:

where’d he go?..havent seen him around since i’ve come back

he’s on his secret mission these days:fatee:… scaring kids like you :phajja: - that is :smiley:

safety pins can be used for self defense..!:clown:

:aq: only by naani ammaas though … are you one :D?

bass taaim nahi milta ab :yawn:

when I was a little toddler, I would take it around and poke my little cousins with it…

lol.. haha… .then I got :smilestar: from me mom and my phuppoz… haha

i have a couple in my purse

mostly used for fastening big dupattas on :blush:

:blush: i have a bracelet made of safety pins. I remember they were all the rage..back in middle school..some girls would also pierce it through their skin :bummer:.