Saeed astonished over his omission from Test serie

Insha Allah he will be back in the Pakistan's side, n we will soon see his sweeetly timed cover drives, n the lofted long sixes, man am waiting to see those!

He has to come in n boom his centuries, as he is stranded, so dont worry guys!!!

Masha Allah, the daari really suits him, by the way where did u get tht pic frm, n is it the latest pic

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

The big question is which player will be dropped for the squad, especially in one days.
Don't be surprised if Imran Nazir plays a huge inning against Newzeland in the next 2 matches thus making Saeed's comeback even more difficult.
Even if he comes back, who will be dropped?
There is no way in the world I can see PCB dropping Afridi, Imran Nazir is going to make way for Saeed just like how M. Sami made way for Wasim.
One day you score a century and the next match you're playing as a 12th man. (Shoaib Malik)
One day you take a hatrick and the next match you're not even in the top 11 (M. Sami)

Only in Pakistan!

Saeed Anwar is hella good. Best batsmen we have. But who do we drop? Afridi can't be dropped eventhough he is hella inconsistent.

Only person that we can drop is Imran Nazir cuz he's young and can mature on the bench.
But we need Saeed Anwar right now especially on such a young team.

Hey mania,

why did you call Waqar and Inzaman back stabbers? What did they do? Maybe i missed osme news but i haven't heard anything except for Waqar and Wasim bhai having problems.

well Afridi cant be dropped as PAK can get some overs out frm him, as u never knw when a person can get injured or its simply not a bowlers day, so Pakistan really need some part time bowlers in the team, i guess the only team which really relies on its 5 regular bowlers or sometimes Afridi, otherwise PAK is in trouble!!!

Mohmaamed Sami, not that great bowler, just ok, so so!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

One of Nazir or Afridi has to go. There is no need to comment on Afridi's style of play because it is a very futile exercise.

Nazir plays too loosely and ought to be dropped. He's very Afridi like. When he goes big he goes big. When he doesn't he's like a flat coke. Plus his shot selection is absoultely horrendous. I know he has age on his side but I would never keep Anwar out for Nazir.

Why not try Faisal Iqbal as an opener. He's supposed to have a good technique and doesn't really slow down too much. Heck we're opening with a pair of openers capable of being back in the pavilion even before the first over ends then what harm can trying Faisal out do?

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**One day you score a century and the next match you're playing as a 12th man. (Shoaib Malik)
One day you take a hatrick and the next match you're not even in the top 11 (M. Sami)

Only in Pakistan!

dude I think we all should applaud how competetive pakistani cricket is...this always has been a problem for all the talented players. Remmember when mushtaq ahmed and waqar younis were on the sideline, that shows the depth of pakistani bowling,its not that they were treated with unfairness but too many talents...and now we have mouhammed sami,azhar mehmood shoib malik and ofcourse we can't forget Moin khan all of them have proven themselves in both forms of cricket and still finding it diffucult to find a place in a 11 players squad.

Except for Australia I dun see any other team that have abundance of talented players sidelined..

Take Sri lanka for instance they have players like chandana , dharmasena, budhika(whatever it is ) in the curent squad and generally have a very mediocre bowling attack with the exception of murali, ofcourse they all play as a one unit that makes a total different team but the point is we are lucky to have so many talented players and unfortunately we are not able to capitalize it, I dunno why.
We should definitely work on the fielding , maybe thas the main reason for our loses , a good fielding team can make a huge difference..

[This message has been edited by sherrybaba (edited April 24, 2002).]