Thats how a great cricketer retires.....his last completed innings a century....n his last innnings.....40 not out!!
Great batsman and a great opener!
Great batsman. Aamir Sohail and Saeed Anwars opening was always exciting.
Good Luck!
Salam
Oh i miss him:(... he was a great cricketer... o plz anwer dont leave cricket.... i will miss u:(...
Good Luck in the future:)..
Saeed Anwar decides against retiring](http://uk.cricinfo.com/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2003/MAR/156294_PAK_13MAR2003.html)
Pakistan opener Saeed Anwar has deferred his decision to retire from international cricket. In a statement, he said: “I have consulted my family, friends and religious scholars and on their advice have decided to continue my international cricket. I have conveyed my decision to the cricket board.”
We have a couple of promising openers in Taufeeq and Elahi, I see no point in Saeed staying on now I think he will hamper the development of these players. Anyway, there are no major tournaments coming up, what will be the purpose of keeping an elder player like him hanging around? It really is a great time for him to retire at the top.
assalamoalikum ![]()
Saeed Anwar decides against retiring.
Pakistan opener Saeed Anwar has deferred his decision to retire from international cricket. In a statement, he said: “I have consulted my family, friends and religious scholars and on their advice have decided to continue my international cricket. I have conveyed my decision to the cricket board.”
great news ehsan bhaijaan thank you for updating this thread. yes get in their, i’m estatic a great decision, i knew that there was still life in the old dog.
yesssssssssssssssssss!!! mubarak baat to pakistani cricket legend stays put.
:biggthumb
:bhangra: ![]()
Please Saeed bhia dun go ![]()
he sure is a greattt mann.. and we gonan miss him soo much..
atleast he shouldnt retire that early.. playin good cricket is more like u are surving ur own land.
commonnn one more worldcup ![]()
OMG… thats great.. i kneww ittttttt ![]()
i still cant believe it. ![]()
anwayy COngrats to all Pakistanis :bhangra:
Proudpakistani, he aint retiring..
Saeed Anwar decides against retiring
Pakistan Cricket Board - 13 March 2003
http://www-aus.cricket.org/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2003/MAR/156294_PAK_13MAR2003.html
This is certainly a good news for our team... he still has talent in him, I am sure he can make 1000+ runs before he retires and Inshallah will achieve 25+ ODI Centuries.
We still need this guy in our team..
it turns out, no one is retiring. not Wasim, not Waqar, not Saeed, not... same old team. I hope PCB change captain and coach though.
we now have a perfect team.. excluding afridi ![]()
yeah we gotta change the captain.. and coach..
coach.. javed miandad wil be great.. and captain.. er.. i think moin khan can do a better job.. :halo:
and we should replace rashid with moin..
Rashid Latif has more experience than Moin. But according to me, Wasim or Latif can do the job of captain and coach, Javed miandad or Imran Khan.
With Saeed not going, Rashid, Waqar and Wasim staying, we’ll have a very limited spot to try youngsters. And if you bring back Moin he should be as a “batsman”, slogger, coming down the order (5th or 6th). But then we will be eliminating youngster which is what we need to do now.
If we stick with so many oldies, who will most likely have to leave before the World Cup '07, we will be in worse situation.
i was cryin for anwar that if hez retiring then there is no cricket…
but thank god that they all r playing… so common pakistan.. dont loose hope…
…
well surely this is good news.
I hope he passes on some words of wisdom for the new kids in the team. He really did slap the PCB on the face with his Hundred. It was if to say, "heres the 100, where have you guys been hiding me?"
its good that saeed anwar is not retiring.i did not believe that initial story anyway because it was only on the websites and no paper in pakistan reported it so i was still holding out hope that he would not retire.
he is in good form and we need him to play for another 2 years at least because he is only 34.
he will help taufeeq umer and imran nazir and imran farhat develop and his experience will help our fraguile top order
thank u for staying saeed bhai
He should go. He can't offer us anything except a fading future.
you would rather see pakistan bowled out for 50 twice wouldnt you?because thats what will happen unless we have his experience at the top.
the example of the last year is clear for all to see.
we need saeed,wasim and moin khan in our team instead of the losers who have been playin for the last year and getting bowled out for 50 runs twice.
’
par waseeem cant be our captain na ![]()
osay bhi sattay bazi ka schoq tha ab bhugtay baith kay ![]()
now who else can be the captain.. ![]()
wohi to keh rahi haon.. take out rashid latif.. moin khan isnt just a good batsman but a good wicketkeeper as well..
and why Waqar is staying..doesnt matter if he is the second highest wicket taker.. soo wat.. he isnt playing well these days.. wats a point of keeping him.. and why dun we give chance to Muhammad sami.. i heard he is a very good bowler too.. and we should give chance to other bowler.
aur jaisay hamaray mulk main talent koot kooot kar bhara hua hia
why dun we dig out some best allrounders and work on em… make em world’s best player.. offcourse our players will do their best but beforee we need a best coach who can teach em.. who works hard on each individuals.. its not that hard..match main chance dainay say koi learn nahi karta.. aaj aik team say khail rahy hian kal dosri team hogi..
lets hope for the besttttt… bas aik baar acha coach aurr captainn mil jayen naa phirrr dekhnaaa ![]()