sixteen-member team of pakistan has been anounced for the second cricket test against Newzealand. saeed anwar back in team.i hope he inshallah will do best in test match if chance have been given to him.
This is good news. Saeed and Nazir opening the innings.
Gr8888 ... thx for info.
YES!!! good luck to him!
imran and saeed should open the innings.
**Pyaar Bhi Zindagi Ki Tarah Hota Hay.
Hur Mor Asan Nahin Hota, Hur Mor Pay Khushi Nahin Milti;
Pur Jub Hum Zindagi Ka Saath Nahin Chortay To Pyaar Ka Saath Kyon Chorayn. **
i wonder if he can fit in his beard into the helmet..
He already did in Sharja when he played champions trophy but i m wondering if he will be in a playing side as there were news that he is out not coz of fitness but coz of his preachings to team mates. (God knows better)
But he for sure is the best opener available and a class player he should not be discriminated on the basis of being “fundamentalist” (although i dont believe on this term)
Kitna rooka ye nain mager
Tayree hee taraf hur baar gaeey
Good to see Saeed Back. He should open the innings with Imran Nazir and Afridi should be kicked out of the test team.
Do pal ka, yeh jeevan hay
Kuch karna hay tu kar guzro
[This message has been edited by Ganja (edited May 04, 2002).]
we’ve ppl in our so called muslim nation who make fun of islamic principles and i think if prophet was alive they would’ve made fun of him as well just for the sake of west…wut if we live here..we don’t belong here…n we can never prove ourselves to be americans…if harbajhan has no probs playin cricket y r u guyz worryin about him playin w/beard …shame on ppl who use that word fundamentalist!!!
Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam
Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa
Originally posted by Spitfire:
** we've ppl in our so called muslim nation who make fun of islamic principles and i think if prophet was alive they would've made fun of him as well just for the sake of west...wut if we live here..we don't belong here...n we can never prove ourselves to be americans....if harbajhan has no probs playin cricket y r u guyz worryin about him playin w/beard .....shame on ppl who use that word fundamentalist!!!
Very well said Spitfire
Well I think it's a good question about not if the beard fits into his helmet, but rather if it won't be a handycap.
This is very important in sports.
And I'm not making fun of any.
Coz we livin in a free world, so u may do what u want.
“WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."
man i cant believe the ppl's shallowness about a persons beard... if one can laugh talk walk run with a beard then y cant one bat? stupiedity knows no bounds... sadly enough sigh
oh and i forgot to say this… hair is not a block of stone that cant fit… if shahid afrede can fit his ‘buf’ in the helemt then… obvious no?
saeed anwar is not only a amazing player but also has a good personality. I don't believe that someof my friends are talking about his beard.
and try to make fun.
i heard they r keeping him out of the team coz he preach islam to those ppl w/almost no religion(teammates) n that's a good reason for a cricket board from a coutry called ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN.....i dunno y we use world islamic....west might thiink its fundamentalist n we might not get aid from em so change the name of our country....damn this is ridiculous
they r not worried about whether beard will fit or not but how he will seem on the int'l arena.....well no one will make fun of him if we don't say anything...n if ramiz raja sittin with tony greig tries to criticize his beard then certainly sab hi kkuch kahein ge n we don give a crap about it...its our religion..
~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~
Originally posted by waleed:
man i cant believe the ppl's shallowness about a persons beard... if one can laugh talk walk run with a beard then y cant one bat? stupiedity knows no bounds... sadly enough sigh
Waleed beta, you might not know, but swimmers remove hair (body and even head) coz they are a problem for breaking records, so do sprinters.
Now go and figure out why?
“WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."
[This message has been edited by Ali_R (edited May 07, 2002).]
i myself have a long beard…
but never did anyone think that i was not good enuff for bowling the first over in an innings…
and neither did it ever stop me from scoring runs…
or is it just that beard causes a problem to opening batsmen
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif
P.S. in his last matches in which he had a beard, he scored 70s and 80s in all matches…
hey I only said I wonder if he can fit in his beard …yu need to stop reading too much into it
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited May 09, 2002).]