Sadqa-e-Jariya Or Aisaal-e-Sawab

:salam:

is there any Quranic verse where there is a proof that aisaal-e-sawab or sadqa-e-jariya is valid??

Re: Sadqa-e-Jariya Or Aisaal-e-Sawab

Bump!

Where are all the religion gurus
@psyah

Peace @Hakuna_Matata :wsalam:

Please elaborate what exactly do you mean by “Sadqa Jariya”, as well as “Isaal-e-Sawab”? In what context you’re asking? This will help us to answer in better way :slight_smile:

I meant does a deceased person gets aisaal-e-sawab or sadqa-e-jariya.. got the answer, will share it in evening InshaALLAH…

So, I researched about it and came across this hadith till yet…

“The only thing that will continue among his deeds is the recurring charity he has made and the knowledge that he has spread and the third is his son praying for him.”

P.S: I’ll research on it more and share inshaALLAH…

^ and also there is no Quranic verse about it except dua for deceased only…

Peace @Hakuna_Matata,

Yes, according to hadith a deceased person get ‘good deeds’ in the following three ways:

1- Charity (Sadqa-e-Jaria) like placed a water dispenser for public or built a Masjid,
2- Righteous child who make dua
3- Knowledge.
1- Charity (Sadqa-e-Jaria):** Till the water dispenser and/or Masjid is there, the deceased will gets reward. Eventually it will end as water dispenser get defected or removed for whatsoever reason. Same as Masjid demolished for renovation or whatsoever reason.

2- Righteous child who make dua: Children will grow-up, get older and at the end will die like others so this way will also have an end.

3- Knowledge: Like taught to a person how to recite Holy Qur’an or how to offer Salaat etc. Such knowledge pass on generation next generation till the day of Judgment and the deceased will be rewarded as long as his/her knowledge widespread.

Yes that’s it… but what about Hajj-e-Badal?

What about salaam (durood) and things like twigs upon the grave (thought to benefit deceased due their dhikr recitation)?

Do you know the understanding of this hadith? Can we say this means nothing else benefits deceased other then the things mentioned here?

Yes I do… by the way I’ve a question… When a person was allowed to live an average life of 60 years and he/she was a Muslim, so that they had obeyed ALLAH’s commandments, right? Then why he/she needs a help in their test ? everyone is responsible for his/her own deeds..

“Aur jahanum us din samne lai jaegi, us din insan naseehat to qabool karega magar us waqt usay naseehat se kya hasil hoga (23) Wo kahega: Kash! mene apni is zindagi ke liye kuch aagay bheja hota (24)”

Reference: Surat-ul-Fajr, verses # 23 & 24.

Quran-Khwani and rest have nothing to do with deceased person… we can only do Dua for them…

I don’t know why he/she needs help in their test. I know that they do need help, but not why. Sorry

Proof?

Peace Hakuna Matata,

You mean hajj on behalf of a deceased person?

Peace vroom,

Haven’t read something related to this. If you have any knowledge, do share with us.

As Salamu Alaikum Lethal Kamikaze

I am talking about the hadith which advised the sahaba to put some branches/sticks of a tree to help those inside the grave

I am sure you have discussed the hadith in the past iirc thread was about placing flowers upon graves

There is no evidence that Prophet Muhammad (SAW) or Sahaba-e-Kraam (RA) ever did Quran Khwani.. warna unse ziada kon ker sakta tha… what they did was dua only…

Jee jee that’s what I mean… I discussed it in another thread..

Basically one can do any good deed and dedicate it’s sawab to the deceased soul. Just make an intention in your heart. Sunni and Shia ulema have a consensis over this.

My Sunni friend/neighbour has installed a water chiller outside his front door. Any thirsty person who walks by can drink filtered chilled water in hot summer days. He told me that he dedicates it’s sawab to his late father.