Sachin’s got to get that monkey off his back

*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *
and then you say he took India to WC2003 final all alone :)

Yes, He did, There is a limit one person can do. To win against teams like australia, you need the entire team to play not one.

Fairy - Sachin ko kuch mat bol. Bolna hai to tere Sehwag ko bol ki thori si batting kar le, nahi to team se bahar hone me zyada waqt nahin hai. Also did you see how he was arguing with the umpire about the wide. He was bowling offspin, bowl lands at middle stump, the ball spins wide outside the legstump, umpire calls it a wide and this guy argues with shepherd that it was pitched at mid-stump. I could hear his words. What an Idiot.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Yes, He did, There is a limit one person can do. To win against teams like australia, you need the entire team to play not one.

So let me put it correctly

"Cricket is a TEAM game if its against AUS else Sachin can win the matches alone" ;)

Chorey - If that's what you understood, then you need to work on your reading skills.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Sachin can never be Afridi. Only Afridi can be Afridi. No one else can commit aatmataya the way he does. :D

Hahaha...well put Ehsan bhai! But I miss that dude. There are very few players who can go out and start committing atmahatya with such fearlessness. They go quickly, but they go with a bang.

*Originally posted by karina: *

Hahaha...well put Ehsan bhai! But I miss that dude. There are very few players who can go out and start committing atmahatya with such fearlessness. They go quickly, but they go with a bang.

tum jaisoon nay he Afridi ko itna sar per charha rakha hay. He is playing in SA and earning money, let him do that :)

wasiey i bet you guys want him back for India Pak tour ;)

Yes, and pre-match reports will say how the Indians are working on a strategy to get this prize wicket . “I have told the bowlers to bowl within a radius of 3ft around Afridi”, say’s Indian captain Ganguly, expressing confidence that he has found a way to contain the masta-blasta. :hehe:

No one needs to find how to get Afridi out, he knows how to do it himself :slight_smile:

Nobody and i mean nobody wants him out of the team more than me…BuT I seriously believe that he is the kindaa person who we need to paly against India…In these games, Emotions are high…Adrenaline is pumping through ur veins…U want somebody in the team who could look in the eyes of the opponent and tell him him that “U R Going Down *****” and afridi is perfect player for that…

I would not even mind his lack ability with both Bat and Ball(Yeah I beleive he sucks at both fields) Coz in these kindaa games…ur emotional involvement can help u play beyond ur abilities…alos since its INda-Pakistan Game other 10 players will also be putting more effort in…that is 9 more than tendulaker.. which is more than enogh to beat india…:smiley:
Now some peeple are going to talk about March 1st. but i dont mind them coz i know even at best that happens once every 4 Yrs.

Fairy - Sachin ko kuch mat bol. Bolna hai to tere Sehwag ko bol ki thori si batting kar le, nahi to team se bahar hone me zyada waqt nahin hai. Also did you see how he was arguing with the umpire about the wide. He was bowling offspin, bowl lands at middle stump, the ball spins wide outside the legstump, umpire calls it a wide and this guy argues with shepherd that it was pitched at mid-stump. I could hear his words. What an Idiot.

Stop SACHIN-PUJA.

Lets call an spade an spade.
No one denies that He is great player.Probably Greatest after Bradman. But fact is that in big matches if india chases the target he tries to do too much.He doesnt play his normal game.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Stop SACHIN-PUJA.

Kyun ?? Is it because he plays hard ? Or because he scores half the runs of your team or is it because he helps us win matches after matches or because he scores centuries after centuries and continues to keep our hopes alive everytime he comes on to bat ??

1 Billion Indian Beggars want him to score century in every match and made a hue and cry just because the govt offered him a tax exemption on a gift he recieved as if all of them pay their taxes in India. They burn his poster just because he fails in one game. Everytime he scores a 'ZERO', these beggars come up & say Sachin is not a match winner. Why dont you say a word to Rahul , VVS or to Sehwag or yuvraj or for that matter every other player from Indian team.

It is never going to be enough for those 1 Billion beggars watching cricket in India, Is it ?? You drop catches after catches, miss stumping after stumings, give 80 runs in 10 overs and you want SACHIN to make up for all that ?? It doesn't work that way and sooner these 1 Billion beggars understand the better it is.

i was telling about the failures of sachin in finals..
aur achaar mein dalnay nahi
achar dalnay kayliyay hota hai:p..
I agree he played well in the tournament but what is the use of playing well in league matches and not playing well in the finals:konfused:

*Originally posted by BrokenSky: *
what is the use of playing well in league matches and not playing well in the finals

Well you wont be in the finals if he doesn't play well in the league matches.

Wah Asif, wah! Kya speech hai! Solah aaney sach! :hula:

He is a great player but tends to choke a bit in the big moments....
It is unfair to blame India's problems on him though, the batting is just fine.
The bowling is the obvious reason for India's struggles. There seems to be a strange tendency in India to stick with a guy forever if he has done one or two good things in the past as a bowler. Prime examples of these type of players are Harbajan and Zaheer. Both guys have'nt dominated a match in a long time, yet are always on the Indian team. I guess in this respect it is a good thing Nehra was injured and Agarkar got a chance.

How is scoring 45 runs a bad thing?
What about the other batsmen, those who are blaming Sachin for the loss admit that India are a one man one day team?

Kyun ?? Is it because he plays hard ? Or because he scores half the runs of your team or is it because he helps us win matches after matches or because he scores centuries after centuries and continues to keep our hopes alive everytime he comes on to bat ??

1 Billion Indian Beggars want him to score century in every match and made a hue and cry just because the govt offered him a tax exemption on a gift he recieved as if all of them pay their taxes in India. They burn his poster just because he fails in one game. Everytime he scores a 'ZERO', these beggars come up & say Sachin is not a match winner. Why dont you say a word to Rahul , VVS or to Sehwag or yuvraj or for that matter every other player from Indian team.

It is never going to be enough for those 1 Billion beggars watching cricket in India, Is it ?? You drop catches after catches, miss stumping after stumings, give 80 runs in 10 overs and you want SACHIN to make up for all that ?? It doesn't work that way and sooner these 1 Billion beggars understand the better it is.

These 1 billion beggers will understand it once he retires

sachin is the best batsman of our era..without a doubt..
i totally agree with asif..there is just so much one person can do and he does give his 110% each time which is more than i can say about any other indian batsman

i dunno how sachin is managing to play big innings in every match because all the crowd is keeping hopes with u and all the eyes are on him and still he plays :k:

sachin has not and will not ever win the big one. india's temperament as a team goes against his strengths. he's a great batsman but how did he do in the final when his team needed him most?

Dont get out of your pants. Go read my message again.Nobody is saying that He didnt play well in tournament or He is a bad player.What is being discussed here is how he plays in Big matches.It is fact that he doesnt play his natural game in those matches.Otherwise how could you explain him scoring 15-20 runs in first 15 overs.He tries to do too much and thinks that he is the only one who can win the match.May be comments of critics getting on to him.He just need to play his natural game.

Stop this desi mentality that if you like someone then he is GOD and if you dont then he is EVIL.Every one has some shortcomings ,so does Sachin.This is nothing to take away from him.No doubt he is great player but this is one area he can improve.He is not perfect.