Sachin may be your god but not mine: Akhtar

Shoaib Akhtar :jhanda:

Respect for the speedster

He is right he said i felt Tendulkar was afraid of me in that particular series so i said it

Re: Sachin may be your god but not mine: Akhtar

Shoaib is entitled to his opinion if he thinks Sachin/Dravid were not match-winners (finisher is probably a better word)

He must not forget though that Sachin and Dravid will soon be writing their biographies and autobiographies..

yeah.. here is an excerpt from the draft of sachin's autobiography.

Today I was very scurred. Shobi pai keep rubbing baal on his crotch before bowling. Wasim pai say he no ware kacha because his run-up rips them up. The baal is full of his herpes germies now. I am terrified. hay bhagvaan bachaooo! -_-

He said is clearly while i use to play in the matches i Played Sachin or Dravid never won matches for their team so he is fine and finally he took a dig out at BCCI ......

hahaha.. aukaad dikhadi shoaib ne..

no class whatsoever.. trashing a well respected player out of nowhere.... he's just whoring himself to sell his book..

sachin on the other hand showed his class by simply refusing to comment.. he's a veteran of staying away from such nonsense.

It’s all about the money. Nothing to do with the jhanda.

To sell a book, controversy is necessary. Shoaib Akhtar (or his writer) is smart. Threw enough red meat to his fans - book will probably sell well. Maybe he will prove to be a better writer than a (steroid assisted) fast bowler.

TBH why does sachin himself need to lower himself, when there are 1.3 billion people to willing and dying to do it for him, considering it to be their national/patriotic duties for themselves, on streets of india, on gazillion of TV channels and on countless cricket forums?

if I am SRT, then its a heck a good deal for me and I'd do exactly what he did which is teil dekhou aur teil ki dhaar dekhou

We can speculate what different reasons there could be for SRT refusing to get into this stuff.. what do you think the reason really is? Do you think it's actually a very calculative step to stay out of it and let the crazy fans do their stuff?

Having seen him on screen for two decades.. I reckon a major part of his reaction is that it's just his nature to stay away from controversies and drama as much as possible.. just enjoy his cricket and that's it...

PS - I am NOT a Sachin fanboy, he isn't even my favourite Indian cricketer.

really iss main bura mananay key kiaa baat kay “aap ka bhagwan hay maira naheen” :cb:

**"Mein ney aap key bhagwaan ke sar par ball maardi to is mein bura mananey ki kiya baat hai..."

Mr. Shoaib Akhtar, please respect the gods of other religion. You may have hurt Sachin but you should realize that people worship him. God is supposed to be ultimate and not hurt by merely a bowler. Shoaib, either you have to deny your claim of hitting him on the head or people have to stop worshiping Sachin. These two claims can't go along logically...

p.s. Please remove all the videos from youtube that shows Shoaib's ball hitting Sachin's head, as it is disrespectful and Blasphemous, which no faith should tolerate.

What aukad dude??

In his time SAchin didnt scored a match winning innings and he wrote that in this book......he Didnt dis respected the legend.......If he did i would not have posted this video here

Accept the fact and move on

He clearly claims states that just his opinion... I was against what he said before watching this video. However i do think he has his rights to state his opinion.

If u dont agree with him dont buy his book and eat the chaat instead for 500 rupees. Lets move on !

Agreed :jhanda:

Sachin has never scored a match winning innings in a game against Shoaib? How many games have they played against each other? What are both of their stats? Let's see these stats. Otherwise you are just blindly supporting the jhanda.

The disrespect isn't mentioning what he feels.. it's the way hes gone about it.. and the tone he has while talking to the media. That's the disrespect. It's not totally unexpected from somebody like Shoaib though.

I believe Wasim agrees with me here.

You just like any excuse to get that jhanda out and go nuts. You're only slightly better than the effigy burners.

What i am i am and i support Shoaib for what he said about Sachin and BCCI after all BCCI was the one who dumped PCB many times and now if he has said something about BCCI and ur so called GOD why r u burning?

Waleed bhai, strictly-speaking Shoaib is not right though. Sachin may not be a great finisher but his 98 against Pakistan in 2003 WC QF was the main reason India won that game

But still the fact remains that he didnt finished that game bro

And in the end Shoaib Got Sachin and then things were even till Yuvraj played a very good cameo

Waleed bhai sai aisey nahi bolney ka. Waleed bhai apney khilaf bateen sun saktey hain liken Afridi k Khilaf aur Sachin k haq main kuch nahi sun saktey :emmy:

^ haha.. credit where its due.. I have seen a LOT of afridi fanboys.. but none bigger than waleed :biggthumb: