Sabs the Salon, Karachi: Any good?

Hi friends I am flying to karachi to get married Summer 07 inshAllah and I was wondering if anyone could tell me with experience how Sabs the Salon is for bridal make up? I will be new to karachi thats why I have no clue about good bridal make ups…guys help me outtttt!! Any pics of real brides from Sabs would help alottttttttttttt :slight_smile:

Re: Sabs the Salon: Any good?

hmm...so I guess no one has had a recent experience with Sabs in Karachi? Should I just change my options then?? Help ANYONEE!!!!!!!!

^ i have never heard of sabs
i got mine done from zara's but it wasnt too exceptional (although she did an amazing job on the eyes)
i did see a bride's pics from cistre and she looked amazing, i would recommend looking into it
also do a quick search in this forum, i think we've discussed it before somewhere

my cousin got her wedding makeup from sabs and she looked really pretty. but i liked her valima makeup from depilex even better

I have heard of Cistre too I think they're the ones who are located in Sheraton am I correct?? Anyways thanks for all your help :)

Thanks guys this really helps but can anyone post pictures of brides from Sabs? If you don’t wanna post them u can also send them to me seperately on my email address…only if you want to though…no pressure!! :phati:

ajamshaid - i had both my wedding & valima make up donr by sabs
i loved them - ask for tayyaba - she is their best make up artist for weddings

i can post u some pics if u like - my email add is [email protected]

Dear
Sabs is really good and i have done lots of makeup shoots with her, as i was the fashion editor of SHE MAGAZINE, she knows me really well, if u take my name you will surely get a discount and just like samra said, ask for Tayyyaba, she's excellent
Bye
Henna

hi
my chacha got married a couple of weeks back in Karachi and his wife got her make-up done frm Sabs on both baraat and valima...but i liked her valima make up better than the baraat one..but idon't think they do a stunning job at that..i would rather go for depilex or cistre's... brides of my family always opt for depilex and trust me, nobody is ever dissatisfied by their job! their make-up is trendy but not too overwhelming..nor they try to make one look whiter than the person's skin tone..plus, they do an excellent job on eye's make up and this is like a plus-point for me..

oh yes, never and i repeat never even try to think about salons like mahrose or rose..they are completely a big load of crap! HATE their make up!

sabs salon pricelist

heey girls…
look what i found …ab bata nahi ke aap logo ne yeh dehk hai ya kisi ne yeh post kia hai but here it is…

http://www.karachisnob.com/SABS/pricelist3.jpg

Re: sabs salon pricelist

3000 Rs for acrylics?? :eek: better off getting them done here!!

Re: sabs salon pricelist

thats how much it cost for my sister's to get hers done, but she got them at new look

Sab’s Bridals

Assalam o Alekum

My dear friends in this thread just post pics of those brides which has done their makeup from Sab’s

there are few..

Sunita and Nadia makeup by Saba Ansari and Rubab & Iraj makeup by Sonia, Huma and Qadir.

Re: Sab's Bridals

those are all models tho? except the first one whose makeup i dont like lol

yeah these are models..

these dress are stunning, who are the designers?

oh come on blue dress nad blue lenses?!
i do love the dresses tho...

Real Bride from Sabs

^ pretty!

beautiful!!