Saas vs Bahoo! whats the tussle between them?

Re: Saas vs Bahoo! whats the tussle between them?

Lekin saas bhi kabhi bahu thi! Aur unko ye baat samajhni chahiye hai! Just kidding...lol.

I dont think men should get married until they're ready and capable of handling two women in their lives playing major roles...that of wife and mother.

Some mothers marry their sons off thinking its time but its really not. There will be issues between a MIL and DIL, its a given! Unless both are willing to work things out on their own but that seldom happens. Each has their own place in the man's life but the trouble starts when one starts to interfere with the other's roles and the son doesnt stop it.

IMO, DIL cannot do much because she is not her MIL's child. If she makes a mistake, its unlikely MIL will forgive her easily...but she WILL forgive her son. If the guy acts like a buffer and simply makes sure no one is being trampled on, all will be well. The man refuses to be a strong figure between the two women and as a result, they fight.

I dont think its that hard but then Im not married yet...all Ive seen is my MIL's good side. Inshallah it will stay that way. :)