If a MIL was a DIL once then why can’t she relate to her own experiences and treat a DIL as nicely as she once craved to be treated by her MIL ?
Why she forgets her own negative experiences and focus on positive , instead of making her poor DIL suffer the same fate ? What kind of psyche works behind this kind of behavior when we forget our mistreatment and want to mistreat others ?
Re: Saas bhe kabhi bahoo thee. MIL was a DIL once.
Now i understand why you were given the position of mod. You have alot of ill thoughts lerking under that cranium of yours.
LOL. Boredom is the biggest ill. I have to find some better hobby I guess.
yes i have thought about this alot. i even ask this to my mom that if a saas was a bahu once how can some of them be so mean and weird:bummer: my mom just laughed at me and i told her you better be not one of those weird and mean MILs hehe
some may feel that this is the way it's meant to be....it's the norm.
If a MIL was a DIL once then why can't she relate to her own experiences and treat a DIL as nicely as she once craved to be treated by her MIL ? Why she forgets her own negative experiences and focus on positive , instead of making her poor DIL suffer the same fate ? What kind of psyche works behind this kind of behavior when we forget our mistreatment and want to mistreat others ?
This is the only reasoning that I can think of:
Remember the famous line of desi parents? "You will understand when you become a parent"
Just like us kids think "We will be different/better with our kids when we have kids" and when we are in that boat, we act the same way our parents did and then we realize "ohhhhhh". Similarly, the DIL thinks "When I become a MIL, I will treat my DIL differently/in a better way" and when they become MIL themselves, then they are like "ohhhhhhh".
Because she wants to take revenge … muhahahaha muhahahahaha ![]()
On a more serious note, some MILs actually learn from their experience and are great to their DILs. Like my mommy-in-law. She is cho chweet.
What kind of psyche works behind this kind of behavior when we forget our mistreatment and want to mistreat others ?
perhaps ...............it's either Sublimation or Introjection !!
coz its fun .lol.. bhai iss ka jawab agar hota tou mein GS per na hota..
perhaps after being treated that way, its the only way they seem to think how it shuld be?
or insecurities, control issues, personality clash, theres lots of possible reasons...depends on the case.
My MIL definitely learned from hers and is super-cool with me, mA.
yeah..i cant understand either..i mean mil is the 1..wohi to baag baag ke apne bete ka ristha karati heh..so interested..blah blah but then..what happens?..i gues shes weary of this 'new unknown female' and she s used to controlling geverything so she wants to contorl her too and when she cant totally then it gets her annoyed..and she starts feeling insecure..hai raama!..kya kar sakte heh..?
I think the question is somhow incomplete here. Somehow it seems as if you think the MIL is creating all the problems for the angel DIL? :D Lets be realistic now ...
Couldnt it be so that the MIL wanna be nice with her DIL, but the DIL fed with negative thoughts from her society and family members (aunties I mean) just cant see anything positive coming from MIL and therefor translate everything into something negative?
The question could also be; If most MIL are the evil once, it means most girls must have seen how their mothers have been "tortured" by their MIL, so when they get married, why dont they try to make an effort, and try to creat a good relationship with their MIL?
Why be so one-sided :p ?
I think the question is somhow incomplete here. Somehow it seems as if you think the MIL is creating all the problems for the angel DIL? :D Lets be realistic now ...
Couldnt it be so that the MIL wanna be nice with her DIL, but the DIL fed with negative thoughts from her society and family members (aunties I mean) just cant see anything positive coming from MIL and therefor translate everything into something negative?
The question could also be; If most MIL are the evil once, it means most girls must have seen how their mothers have been "tortured" by their MIL, so when they get married, why dont they try to make an effort, and try to creat a good relationship with their MIL?
Why be so one-sided :p ?
Nice perspective. :biggthumb
If a MIL was a DIL once then why can't she relate to her own experiences and treat a DIL as nicely as she once craved to be treated by her MIL ? Why she forgets her own negative experiences and focus on positive , instead of making her poor DIL suffer the same fate ? What kind of psyche works behind this kind of behavior when we forget our mistreatment and want to mistreat others ?
Read my signature and you'll know