Saas Be aik maa hai

so how many of you like this drama? :smiley:
it’s on top of my list! It’s pretty nice so far…
anyone know who that Amir guy is? :konfused: I’ve seen him somewhere else as well. What’s his real name?
a
nd oooh yeah almost forgot…did anyone see this past Wednesday’s episode?! After it finished..guess what came on?! that song from Dilwale Dulhaniya Layejaye ge…Hogya hai tujko tu pyaar sajna! on Prime tv :eek: any1 else saw it? i think it was the first time that I had seen an Indian song on Prime tv!

WoW baby, wat a durama :D

I have the commercial in my head.

"Tumne mujse jhooot bola slaaaaaaaaaash" :D :D

Sorry, Kino, do you mind if i ask - what is the drama about? i mean, just a very brief summary of the plot if you don’t mind my asking. :flower1: Just wondering because from the title, it sounds interesting.

Thanks in advance. :flower1:

Yesss, I look forward to this drama every week such good plot, I don't like the side story about the elope marriage as much as I like listening to the sass fight with her bahoos and that annoying sister in law plot against her bhabis...

On ther DishNetworks channel/program guides, this showd up as

"Saas Be aik MAN hai"

I thought it was kinda funny.

*Originally posted by nomaan: *
On ther DishNetworks channel/program guides, this showd up as

"Saas Be aik MAN hai"

I thought it was kinda funny.

ye koun sa drama hai :eek:

oh no, not at all! :smiley:

It’s about this girl who marries in this family already knowing that her husband is an already married man (but his wife had already died). She marries because she wents to help set things right for the house because everything that goes around the house is her mother-in-laws orders, and her mother-in-law isn’t quite a friendly lady. So it’s basically a story of the relationship of her and her in laws.

The other side of the drama is that there’s this guy and he marries this girl without her parents permission because she was already engaged and they couldn’t find any other way out. So the girl runs away from her house but it turns out that the girl forget her marriage papers at her house :smack: so they go back to her house and both get caught. The guy gets shot (but still lives) and the girl i don’t know what happened to her, they didn’t show her afterwards. But now the guy works for this vile guy.
Yeah it’s pretty interesting.

this drama is greattt...the old lady getz on my nervessss...n i think tht guy,(umm amir?)he shot his wifez mom n brotherz..itz kinda confusing

oh the guy amir is in humera arshad's video...

hmm....so what did u guys think about the ending...

I think it was sad that they had to kill off Amir..just cus he was expendable..

i liek the part in the commercial
hum sab jhot bol rahen, eik tumhi to ho zamane bhai main jo sachi hai...

and dadi dadi sunnne ko mere kkaan taras gayen hain

I like the story but not he lighting and sets.

That guy Javed has always more makeup on his face than his wife. Lights on the set are too intense and very poor camra work. Although sory has too many loop holes but still ppl like it because its an everyday story.

The path that i like in the commercial is "AMMI JAAN" in capital :)

so the saas-bahu syndrome has hit the Pakistani television as well?

:hoonh: the ending to this drama wasn’t quiet what I expected it was awfully disappointing!!! maza nahee aaya.

^aur kiya karthay?

*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *
I like the story but not he lighting and sets.

That guy Javed has always more makeup on his face than his wife. Lights on the set are too intense and very poor camra work. Although sory has too many loop holes but still ppl like it because its an everyday story.

The path that i like in the commercial is "AMMI JAAN" in capital :)

Are you kidding me? I thought that this was one of the best produced drama ever in terms of camera work and sound quality. You can actually see the real colors of faces and things around in every scene. All the girls look great and every one has acted wonderfully, except the ex-lover. He delievers such intense dialogs with no emptions it pisses me off.

I don't watch dramas like this one but I love the way Saas and her daughter have acted throughout. I can't wait to hear what they have got to say next. The saas has proven to be the best actor in the drama.

*Originally posted by Asif2000: *

Are you kidding me? I thought that this was one of the best produced drama ever in terms of camera work and sound quality. You can actually see the real colors of faces and things around in every scene. All the girls look great and every one has acted wonderfully, except the ex-lover. He delievers such intense dialogs with no emptions it pisses me off.

I don't watch dramas like this one but I love the way Saas and her daughter have acted throughout. I can't wait to hear what they have got to say next. The saas has proven to be the best actor in the drama.

Not at all. If you get a chance try to watch record of the drama again. Lighting is SO VERY POOR that faces of the actors even shining under the lights in some scenes. Guys in each scene are wearing more lipstick than girls (Spacially Javed).

Many of the scenes look un-realistic because of the sets and getup. MAPLE LEAVE or DARK ORANGE COLOR was used in every single item on the set. I didn’t like the camera work either.

*Originally posted by ~MuNiYa~: *
^aur kiya karthay?

I guess ager SYED NOOR ya RUKHSANA NOOR is dramey ko likhtey tu TAUQEER NASIR ya koi aur MUCHOON WALA INSAN aa ker JAVED ko maar daita aur phir loser lovers ke shadi ho jate :)