Iqbal said that and he wanted out…and thats what indians say as well!!
The irony!!
Iqbal said that and he wanted out…and thats what indians say as well!!
The irony!!
Re: Saarey Jahan se acha Hindustan Hamara!!!
Indian supreme was born in pakistan and pakistnai supreme was born in India.
now thats an irony.
Sare jahan se accha Hindustan hamara,
Hum bulbule hai is ki ye gulsitan hamara.
gives both of them choosni
I am sure you guys feel much better now....
you guys are right... hindustan was before 1947 thats when :d both countries were one.... :~) - today its india/bharaat ...
good point guys - i love peace makers
erm yeah ok!
thanks for the choosni...fits!!! :)
i love it when people feel stupid :p
oh i didnt feel stupid....
obv the jist of the q wasnt understood...no matter...carry on!nothing to see here!
sorry not q...statement even!
yeh maira India .. i love my india ..
R u ppl frm India or what??
Since i m a Pakistani..i'd like to Say Pakistan is The BEST!! I mean it!
So am i...im pakistani too...from pindi..to be precise!!!
phir be dil hai pakistani
Iqbal never visited any other country. As far as I know he never went to Nepal. So how did he know saray jahan se acchccha Hindustan hamara? What kind of socio-economica data did he have to conclude that?
Maybe there is an irony that Iqbal (like the advocate of Hindu-Muslim unity), in the first decade of twentieth century, didn’t realize that he would have a completely different perspective on Hindustan in his later years. :hinna:
The same ‘socio-economic’ data that makes Indians feel good about Hindustan today. BTW, Iqbal was more cosmopolitan than you and me. Trinity college, Licoln’s Inn, University of Munich were not located in India. You can read his Persian and Urdu poetry to know more about his thought. However you may not like it.
I can also comment on the ‘socio-economica data’ and Swadeshi policy of Bapu. But I’m unsure if he understood the meaning of economics. :hinna:
Iqbal never visited any other country. As far as I know he never went to Nepal. So how did he know saray jahan se acchccha Hindustan hamara? What kind of socio-economica data did he have to conclude that?
lol..I am sure history isn't one of ur strongest points.... where do u think he got his doctrate from??? Germany .
HE even got the title of Sir from the goras for his academic achieveements.
Lighten up guys. I fully realise that statement such as Saray jahan se achha... cannot be dissected statistically. It was a joke you humoristically challenged bunch.
^ humoristically??
thank you…finally someone who gets it!!!