S.W.A.T .. Single Women Above Thirty
Any one heard of them?
I heard in a program on Dawn News … it’s a group in Pakistan .. they apparently also have a column in a newspaper or something …
S.W.A.T .. Single Women Above Thirty
Any one heard of them?
I heard in a program on Dawn News … it’s a group in Pakistan .. they apparently also have a column in a newspaper or something …
Re: S.W.A.T
S.W.A.T = Special Weapons And Tactics
seems like both are interchangeable. both try to hit hard and bring the opponent down in a blink :)
lol … i knew someone would bring this up … and it’s no surprise that it our lovely D6C .. ![]()
but do you think it’s weird? should our society adjust to having such women, accepting them, and not turning them into a taboo?
personally i believe we should adjust everyone irrespective of age, sex and status. why is someone still single or got married early (I am not talking about under 18 marriages), should be no one else’s business.
Unfortunately, we dont have such an environment in Pakistan (and to some extent even in west) and more unfortunate is the fact that most of the time culprit are married-women-above-30 (aunties as you call them)
you want to add them on your rishta book too ![]()
^^Hey!!! Married women above 30 are NOT aunties ![]()
oops … sowwey … looks like dukhtee rug per hath rakh deya main nai ![]()
and married girls under 30 are also not aunties ![]()
if they are willing … why not ![]()
why are single girls above 30 being 'singled' out? you (meaning Pakistanis in General) are making a big deal out of them. Then you wonder why girls become so obsessive and somewhat psychotic about getting married when they hit the age of 25.
oops ..... sowwey ... looks like dukhtee rug per hath rakh deya main nai :D
Haan, aainda khayaal rakhna :ASA:
why are single girls above 30 being 'singled' out? you (meaning Pakistanis in General) are making a big deal out of them. Then you wonder why girls become so obsessive and somewhat psychotic about getting married when they hit the age of 25.
Sad but true..... and yes, its mostly women who make a big deal out of it.... with question like abhi tak shaadi kiyoon nahin huee?
S.W.A.T was initiated by S.W.A.T themselves :) ... the column apparently was also started by one such woman ... to try and tell people that there really isnt anything wrong with being one.
I think its a good initiative :k: (based on the info provided by you, I’ve never heard of them)
A girl I think is in her prime between 19-24. It's all downhill after that. So for us men to marry a S.W.A.T is very undesirable.
^ i think it’s time we introduce you to our lovely PCG!
p.s. and what a rubbish thing to say :pcg:
I have already met PCG aunty. And why is this rubish? i just call it a age preference.
Would you marry a 45 yr old man? if no then isnt that rubbish as well?
i think there is a huge difference between a 24+ year old woman and a 45 year old guy … besides … no one is asking a 22 year guy to marry a 30 year old woman … of course appropriately aged men may only apply …
but you know what’s really rubbish … 45 year old men still wanting to marry a 22 year old girl !! ![]()
How old are you?
Its not weird at all.
I think its awesome and more power to these women who will one day change the way people think, Inshallah.