***Russell Peters in Toronto Feb 17th, 2006 @ Toronto Centre for the Performing Arts.
***Tickets $55 plus surcharge???
So is it really worth going there and watching him perform?
I have heard he is good, but what do you guys think?
feel free to leave comments. Thanks !
P.S. mods didnt know where this thread belongs so I just opened here, If you feel its not in the right section, Kindly show this thread the right way.
Re: Russel Peters in Toronto
it is worth it.. have u seen his shows... he is hilarious.. i wudnt miss his shows ..
bizz
January 29, 2006, 3:06pm
he is really funny. Sometimes crosses the line but which comedian doesn't
insan
January 29, 2006, 3:34pm
acrobi123:
***Russell Peters in Toronto Feb 17th, 2006 @ Toronto Centre for the Performing Arts.
***Tickets $55 plus surcharge???
P.S. mods didnt know where this thread belongs so I just opened here, If you feel its not in the right section, Kindly show this thread the right way.
just don’t go with ur family , coz he is going to cross some lines , he is fine not bad
he’s hilarious… here’s a link, u can see clips from one of his shows…
http://www.helpms.ca/russellpeters.htm
I heard he is hilarious so you should go i am definately going once he is in tri state area again..
waqi06
January 29, 2006, 5:18pm
**HE IS SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOD!
“SOMEBODY GONNA GET A HURT REAL BAD” **
thanks alot for your comments :k: gonna buy tickets soon
if you haven't seen his previous acts, DON'T watch them.
he is notorious for recycling jokes and material, so its best that you not hear them first.
if you have already seen all his stuff, then you will end up seeing most of the same jokes.
Russell Peters in Toronto Feb 17th, 2006 @ Toronto Centre for the Performing Arts.
Tickets $55 plus surcharge???
YES i think its definately worth it...! i think ill go if i can get the day off..its hilarious..can make anyone laugh :)
Fayz
January 30, 2006, 12:58am
$55 is too much for a comedian...sath mein salay ka walima bhi to nhin hai?
If i lived in tornoto i would go, hes too good man
Sehar
January 30, 2006, 1:09am
He's really good. Don't go with ur family though, he cusses a lot. F this and F that. And he tends to repeat some of his jokes, so don't watch any of his previous shows, you'll enjoy it more.
I believe the tickets for our show were $40 USD.
^ yeah he does recycle but then most comedians do. So don't watch the previous clips that someone posted.
this guy is awesome… i got to see him live for 10 mins last spring on campus, he was hilarious…
u gotta hear his jokes on chinese and indians
indian ppl can’t live without a bargan, chinese can’t give bargain..
n his accent tops
-be a man
his tickets r always expensive, but i bet its gonna b packed…
wobling wobling
waqi06
January 30, 2006, 2:20am
Yea, make sure you don't see his previous episodes before going!
somebody is gonna get a hurt real bad :D
he is good.. love his accents.. especially the chinese hehe...
Muzna
January 30, 2006, 4:05am
OMG…that’s one of my favourite ones!!!
hehe.. its so true bout the desi parents beating up their kids.. whilst goray kids are off swearing at their folks.. and their moms going "oh man.. gosh.. what will i do with him" :D lol
i dont get how watching a short clip is gonna spoil it… ive watched it about a million times and still find it just as funny…