Running out of money

When did u run out of money and didn’t know? Relate.

Me once on last day of college in Ramadan, miscalculated how much money i had. The college mess was closed and most people had gone home except for 15 people who had viva on last day. Got up for Sehry and went to market only to find out that i had just 33 rupees left with me. While fare to home charged 30 Rs. I asked the hotel man how much one paratha costed and he said Rs 3. So i asked him to give me one paratha, he asked what else, i said nothing else, he asked me if i wanted tea and i said no. He gave me a paratha with some spinach (saag) over it and that was my Sehry.

Re: Running out of money

Never
I am quite Resourceful;)

hmmmm once i went to meet sum HR manager frm my office ..after the meeting i had to go back to my office when i realized i didnt have enuff cash on me for cab :S then here came an idea i called up my frnd at office asked her to come downstairs wid money i went there on cab and paid him hehehhe thnk Godddddd for givin me such a gud frnd :d heheh

my goodness...I have been saved by the skin of my teeth. I was returning from a holiday in North America to Tokyo vrtually peniless, but I wasnt worried as the Uni was supposed to have deposited money in my bank account. So i landed in Tokyo and headed straight for the bank machine, as i barely had enough for transportation. However, due to some reason, there was zilch in my bank account. I had enough to get me back to uni to pay for bus and taxi, but I lived in kraft mac n cheese which I had in my suitcase for the next few days til the money was deposited.

Another time, my friend and I had to drive to another city to get a visa frm an embassy. it took us forever, got lost quite a bit and had some lunch - it was blistering hot. got the visa sorted, on the drive back i took the wrong highway and it was in the middle of nowhere - not only that the gas light was on BRIGHT RED, and we literally had a few cents between us - no money in the bank either!! we finally got on the right highway and prayed the whole way home that the car wouldnt stall.

Another time i was travelling back home from tokyo and i spent every last penny on gifts n stuff, then my cellphone bill was larger than expected, and I think I went home with like $10 in my pocked. oh and the night before, luckily a girl wanted to buy my text books, so i managed to scrimp some stuff together.

man, i think allah mian saved me a lot of times!!

and when times would get desperate I’d dial the trusted daddy bank account :halo:

On last trip to Dubai with my family, i found out how handy western union can be.

During the college, once I was travelling with a friend in a rickshaw, back in pakistan. We had a few ruppees in our pockets, not enough for the fare.

Plan was to pay the rickshaw guy when we got home.

Rickshaw broke down - about 10 km from home :smack:
And the guy said “Sahib doosra rickshaw lay loo - Meter main jitnay paisay hain woo day doo”

It was embarrasing - Long story how we got out of that mess :halo:

^ lol@uncle stalked and kitty :love:

i have never had problems with money.

Once going back to my hometown...from my hostel in Lahore....I only had the exact amount i needed for the ticket plus Rikshaw fare....

after paying the rikshaw man...while i was buying my ticket for coach, i realised that the ticket money wasn't there....(stolen/lost..still not sure)
I had no money to even go back to hostel which was closing for Eid break anyways....

Somehow a girl there just asked me if I'm B... (my cousin's name) i told her no but she's my cousin...so she befriended me..n even though i was really embarrassed, she paid for my ticket....Thankfully!
next day...My abbu went to her place to pay her back...but really she was like an angel for me at that time.

ordered a pizza, went to pick it up and realized i didn't have my wallet...and only $10 in my pocket...lived 20 mins away from the pizza place, so going back to get the wallet/money and coming back wasn't really an option, would've taken another hr or so...luckily, i was a regular at the pizza place...owner knew me...with an embarrassed look, i told him i had forgotten my wallet...he just laffed and said it's ok, i can pay him the next time i order something :D phew

^ :D

yes..once..i went to put gas in my car..after filling the tank of the guzzler..i went to get my bag..and only to find i had left it at home…!:frowning:
I went it and was embarissed..so i gave the guy my watch and promised to come back and pay…he took the watch..and i was dying cause it was an expensive one..anyways got my bad from home and paid..and got my watch back..:blush:

A few times. Last time being last semester when I ran out about three weeks before the semester ended. Had to call parents. smack

Was feeling peckish on the way home one day, so i got off one stop earlier from bus and ordered a mini take-away to munch on from a local Kebab Shop - looking at all the yummy food on display, greed overtook me and i ordered a few other additional items, thinking i could eat some for dinner and then save some for a 'midnite feast' when watching the latest DVD at home as it was a Friday nite....

then came the shock when i decided to fumble throo my bag and get the money ready in advance - obviously found that contents from my bag were missing (my cash and cards) but as i didnt have the guts to own up - i casually walked out of the shop and got on the next bus home..

Felt sooo bad / guilty at the time and even now when i think of what i did....so since that day i always check contents of my bag before i enter a shop - its become a habit...

Allah kah shukhr hai, keh abh tak to humareh sahth aisa nahi huwa....aur aaj keh badh bhi Allah SWT humeh aur sab koh barkhat deh.....

it happened on a weekend 7 years back

it was friday and i knew I had less dough on me and have to go to ATM to get some money...

In India - you dont have inter Bank atms - like if you have account with one bank you cant withdraw money from other bank's ATM - at least that was the case around 7 years back

so it happened in office that I had to work till late in the nite - forgot about picking money - the amount i had was mostly settled with the cab i took for home..

after cab I had like 10-20 rupess...the dhobi comes in the morning - gives me my clothes and takes all of what I had got...

later I realised that I had zilch on me - so ihad to go to ATM ...nearest atm was 3kms away - so i went down asked the dhobi to give me 20 backs :d he was like am I on drugs?? he asked 'bhaiyya jee sab theek to hai ' ..

took a cab but when I reached my banks ATM - found out that the fone lines were dead and ATM was not working !!! my heart really sank when I saw the message on the ATM..

the only option was to go to friends home a good 4 kms away...i was thiking of taking a taxi , go there and ask my friend to pay for it...but what if he was not present? so i decided to take no chances and walked full 4 kms to reach his place :d he was irritated that I visited him without calling on him...i explained him the situation and he went into a laughter frnzy:)

on another occasion IN UK - i forgot my wallet and was taking my cleint out for dinner - we reached the place and had a hearty lunch
when the bill was presented - i realised that I did not bring my wallet along..color drained from my face and would be very humiliating if client comes to know...he saw me turning pale and asked if everything is fine...I made an excuse that my tummy is unwell and rushed towards the loo...
luckily enough - the hotel owner knew me as I used to frequent the hotel...after listening to my predicament he said jokingly - i would agree only if you promise me that all your eating outs , customer entertainments would be done at his hotel..:d

^lol... hahahah... lol@dhobi and the hotel manager. awesome!

Allah ka shukar hain filhal to mayray sath aysa kuch nahi howa...

Waaaat a paratha for Rs 3, I need to move to pakistan.

I always forget money, and usualy rely on people to bail me out, bad I know, Im just very forgetful.