im having my engagement on the 10th of september which is a Sunday…and the cake ppl need a weeks notice…so i’ll go and see on the 2nd of september…and have it ordered…
trouble is…i have to pick it up on a friday which is the 8th and go on a drive for 2 hours to my parents house and put it in the fridge till the 10th…thats a day and 2 nights…
i want it fresh cream with dat particular shop and nothing else…
iv asked the bakers and there saying in 2 hours it’ll get unfrozen and u cant freeze it again…so im soooooooo confused as what to do…
iv tried ringing up bakers near my parents house they can do the fresh cream but i cant go alll the way to them and order at such short notice…ideal was to pick it up from where i live as i have odered from them so many times before…and they are the best at what they do…
shud i take the risk and bring the cake home and see wheather it melts or not?..and serve anyway???
hmmm souch tau ruhi houn…but its important to me EVERYTHING goes perfectly…
im sure the cake wont jus ‘drop’ or ‘flop’ ya ‘melt’ away…coz it’ll be on a base and its a 2 tier cake on 2 bases one on top of each other with a gap in between
well tell you the truth its a risk taking a fresh cream cake a day before:p…aisai cake one hour taak kiya sai kiya ban jatai hain ider tou poora aik din hai middle mai:faizy:
^ … or send all the guests to the bakery to have their share
Aashi BB; Jis kaam say pehlay “Bismillah” parrhliya jaey aur Allah :swt: ki madad maang li jaey uss main dar-na nahi chahiya… Allah :swt: par bharoosa rakhain, Insha’Allah sub khair hogi…
PS:
Engagement ki Advance Mubarakbaad qubool karain…
Ask the bakers to pack ur cake in such a way that it remains fresh for long time such as Hagen daz or any icecream shops pack their takeaways. They use Dry Ice .
there are also Gel Ice Packs n Blue Ice available for such purposes.
Aashi aisa risk nai lo.. Kaheen agar cake kharaab ho gya.. phir.
Maybe you can look for another baker? Or maybe they can deliver it at your parents home? Or if not them, there must be some other courier who do frozen foods deliveryies, they should be able to deliver the cake at an extra cost :) But will be worth it.