If a guy was talking to you and he is being set up with you by his aunt, does that aunt have any right to TEXT (not even call) you asking if you’re in love with the guy after talking to him once? What if she keeps asking about your feelings every few days?
And then if you kindly tell her to give you time and space she warns you that if you don’t accept this offer you may end up alone for the rest of your life?
If a guy was talking to you and he is being set up with you by his aunt, does that aunt have any right to TEXT (not even call) you asking if you're in love with the guy after talking to him once? What if she keeps asking about your feelings every few days?
And then if you kindly tell her to give you time and space she warns you that if you don't accept this offer you may end up alone for the rest of your life?
The whole scenario sounds rather invasive. Quite frankly, I would back off from the guy a bit and really consider it because if the guy's family is THAT invasive during the "rishta" process, imagine what they'll be like when you're actually married?
Hmm....if the aunt is pushing that hard for the rishta to happen....it seems fishy. It makes me wonder what's the rush and do they have something to hide? I hope the guy's parents and guy himself have more tact. Proceed with caution.
If a guy was talking to you and he is being set up with you by his aunt, does that aunt have any right to TEXT (not even call) you asking if you're in love with the guy after talking to him once? What if she keeps asking about your feelings every few days?
And then if you kindly tell her to give you time and space she warns you that if you don't accept this offer you may end up alone for the rest of your life?
just wondering why all the weird people cross your path.
^^I think anyone who goes down different paths like PCG would come across people like that..
Most desi girls don't tend to wait when it comes to marriage and not look at different guys like she has.. A lot obviously marry cousins or people they've met thru their families or close friends.. Meeting up or getting to know an 'outsider' still isn't that common..
This must be a “Pakistani specific” issue. I know quite a few Indian girls who have gotten married or are currently looking in their early-mid 30’s. Some met their husband on their own and others met through their families. Many stories are very similar in the sense that the girls are highly educated, independent, live on their own etc. Yet I don’t know anyone who comes across as many messed up people.
Just ignore her and try and suss the guy out for yourself. If he seems like a massi ka chamcha then you will know to steer clear of him and his aunt. It really depends on how you feel about the guy. I mean its not his fault he has an evasive aunty afterall.