Rubber Band!

just saw a vdo .. known as Rubber Band .. the bandz name is Rubber Band too ..

they made fun of Noori , Fuzon and Junoon in it .. :hehe: ..

not eP because ahmed butt is in it and he also directed the vdo ]

pretty funny though .. :k: ..

Butt himself is a big joke.

kinda off topic but since we are talking about eP. I love reading bandbaja, but their blatant ass kissing of eP really gets on my nerve. That is the only band they seem to not slam in their website. Hmm, wonder why that is. :)

:hula:

yeh baaaaat .. :k: ..

I refuse to take seriously any guy named BUTT. oh mera bhaiyo, I am just kidding. I have nothing against my fellow pakis named Butt. :rotfl:

yes i have the song, its pretty good. (sahi junoon ka tawa lagaya hai)

Some guy already uploaded it…

The video was only slightly funny uptil the point they showed a guy liked Ali Noor with Pom Pons dancing around like a girl, and shouting guitar nahee bajani atti (a reference to ali noor playing the guitar live). After that it was just hosh posh, thats not how parodies are made. Mizraable’s parody was completed in a few hours, and was MUCH funnier than this. And Butt needs to be more original, as he stole another bands name.

Atlanta, Slightly off topic again, but the same guy who exposed alot of the previous eP songs being rip-offs made a post today and said humesha was a copy, and even posted the mp3s…

http://www.angelfire.com/music6/musicwusic/Green_Day-Brain_Stew.mp3

http://www.angelfire.com/music6/musicwusic/EP-Hamesha.mp3

Now I remember when BB wrote articles against Noori etc, when they (after so many months) realized that noori’s SKMHJ was a rip off of Garbage’s Im only happy when it rains. They also did a thing on the top 10 or 5 rip offs, but never included an eP song in it.

ahmed butt speaks himself about RUBBER BAND:

Hi people,
im sorry i didnt get a chance to tell you all about "RUBBER BAND" befor as i was and still and up to me neck with shooting the first season of the sitcom.
Facts:

• YES! .... "Rubber Band" is a Band. Fet. Ahmed Ali, Salman Albert and mekaal Hasan

*YES!.... "Rubber Band" is also a SITCOM.
Written by : VASAY CHAUDRY
Produced by : KHALD SASDAF
Directed by: AHMED ALI

*NO!... I am not leaving EP.

now that i have laid down a few facts. let me expalin.

RUBBER BAND - The Sitcom. Aring on ARY DIGITAL after EID
the sitcome is a about a Music College and is based in a musicial world. "what if all the pop/rock/clasical/folk start that we have right now in our industry were young and studing in a MUSIC college?".... Now let me clear somthing out right here this is not to make fun or mark at our lovely music inductry. Nor are we trying to ditch anyone. it is took look life from a lighter side and to appricate all these musicians... so if anyone minds what we have done then im sorry switch the channel..... ths concept which was originated by our very own Vasay Chaudry (Creator of Jutt and Bond) and my self a while back. we wanted to do somthing about the current music scene and be original about it to. Mashallah Vasay has done an amazin Job with the scrip, youll know when you see it soon. also we have ZAIN AHMED on bord... the man who i think is responsible for giving birth to EP and My acting carear. i am lucky to work with these two fine people.
Also we have SAMI MUZAFAR, SABA ITIZAZ, FATIMA KHAN, ISMAIL TARA (the legend), Shehzad and introducing PK and other great actors on bord this project.
Sohail Javad (the director) who flew all the way from Khi to be a part of this VDO and posing as a BOLD JUNOON drummer... thank you sir!
last but not least KHALID SADAF... the man who made this all posiable he believe in us and gave us the platform to create somthing wonderfu,. thank you

RUBBER BAND - The BAND

now comming to the music side, Rubber band started off as a theam song...
which btw is as follows

Composed by : Salman Albert
Writen by : Ahmed Ali
Produced, Mixed and Mastered: Mekaal hasan, Salman and Ahmed

RUBBER BAND is somthing that i wanted to try out on my own. this project gave me an opertunity to explore the lighter side of music. Now i know alot fo you are gonna jump to comclusion that "OH! he left EP" and stuff like that well no im not leaving EP but at the same time i want to try out different things and explore by limites as a musician and composer. Salman Arbert who i have known from ages is, and one of the most creative person i know is also a part of this. Mekaal Hasan, who you all know well is also chiping in. we are going to be working on the SOUNDTRACK of this project "RUBBER BAND - the sitcom". the album will be inshallah of a very different nature of what we have done in the past. so lets see! no its not all gonna be about comicial music. it will have somthing in it for everyone.

now all this cleared let me saying somthing in the end. EP is a very powerful in my life and i have learned alot from it. but when your in a band you are restriced and have to work as i team. music is somthing that i feel very personal and attached to, hence the urge to explore and worke with different people is always there in me. My acting and Musicla carrear both go hand in hand as i express my self with these two mediums the best. So i will try out different things all the time. but never forgeting my roots.

anyway there is going to be a proper site for RUBBER BAND soon. it will have the facts and information and updates regarding both the projects and yes im planing to upload the VDO soon for all of you too see. so till then...

take care people.
love and Luck
Ahmed Ali

source: entity paradigm site

HAHA .. lyrics are .. ** yeh guitar baajay naaiii rayy ** means yeh guitar baj naii raa hayy .. it is not even relating to the live performances you are talking about .. :smack: ..

click to download the video of Rubber Band |

Video of Rubber Band!!

Apparently you’ve never seen Ali Noor on guitars live :hehe:

and you`ve ?

ps : ive noori live concerts and he has done a good job in em :stuck_out_tongue:

Go read what noori forum's admin said about their live performances.

*Originally posted by Spock: *
Go read what noori forum's admin said about their live performances.

filhaal you watch rubber band`z vdo

sirr uttay vaal mera nai ugda .. :p ..

^ :hehe:

*Originally posted by BrokenSky: *

filhaal you watch rubber band`z vdo

sirr uttay vaal mera nai ugda .. :p ..

Yeah (I already posted the video link long before you if you care to read the thread again), but did u see the dancing 'hij*a* with the pom pons :)

Funny how one is trying to save Ali Noor's ass, and the other is trying to save Ali Azmat's ass....as if they are ur mamay de puttar.

Just laugh man.....for the sake of it.

good post