Roza ?

Re: Roza ?

PD migrate to Australia if you want to enjoy 12 hours rozas. :p

This is so true. Even people who will boast about their being liberal and open and not imposing their views on anyone but someone they know starts practicing something in deen, for instance the guy decides to keep a beard or start going to masjid. Now they can't get off his case. Before that they never cared where he went out even if he was coming home at odd hours. But since he started going to masjid to make salat, they're on his case all of a sudden. And nobody seems to notice that they were supposed to be so liberal and open they're trying to impose their views or get involved in other peoples matters all of a sudden.

So by your logic just why even fast for 12 hrs? After all it is a "1400 years old TRADITION"... you see with religion you don't pick and choose. No one puts a gun to someone's head and tells them to fast.

I'm pretty sure Allah swt was well aware about the roza exceeding 12 hours in some places of the world, when He commanded us to fast from sunrise till** sunset .. **All these other arguments etc. are just a sign of a weakness and lame excuses, IMO.

yeah lol..but man in 10 years time when ramazan will be in december, it will be 18 hrs in Aus..

PD jayee bee to kahan jayeee!!!

do u know a molvi who can give fatwa for a 12 hr roza? i can spend some money on it.... lahore shd have many such molvis...

thx janab..will wait for your response!

my dear muslim guys/gals..bhano/bhayioo...aunties/uncles

i thought this discussion was over after what in i said in #12

anyway...no need to discuss further as it has been made clear to me that Quran has clear instructions about sehri and iftar. I was not aware of it.

no worries..kariee jao PD kee royal chatrol!!! ;)

Sabko roza lag gaya hai isliye kissi ne aapki post nahin padi :p

One thing that I have not seen people mention is that keeping fast has a prerequisite of good health. If one has a medical condition where they cannot fast for such long period of time, they shouldnt. A person should evaluate his/her own health condition with honesty. Saying that "i get very hungry after 14 or 16 hours" is not an honest evaluation unless it affects you in a significant way.

As somebody mentioned previously that there are exclusions to hard set rules in certain places where there isnt enough distinction between day and night.

Peace,

We have 14 and half hour roza here. We enjoy it because in fasting situation, we refrain from many many bad habbits + after dhuhar to Magrib, we read Quran, do Zikar, hold Majalis about 'Fasting' etc.,

In fact we enjoy longer roza then shorter because we can do more and more good deeds, comparing to our usual days.

theek hai sir jee..sara saal 23.5 hr ka roza rakh lo....lol....presuming you need 30 min to eat something!!!

and as far "after dhuhar to Magrib, we read Quran, do Zikar, hold Majalis about 'Fasting' etc.," is concerned.....bhot acha sir jee... laikan office may kam kon karay ga? unless u r in middle east especially saudi arabia.... remember you are getting paid in ramadan....you have to work to halal your namak....that is every muslim's no 1 responsibility....namak ****** nahieen chalay gee! yahiee oopar walay ka bee hukam hai...you cannot slack at your work hiding behind roza excuses like majority of muslim world does in Ramadan

every problem has a solution

for those people who find it difficult to sit in an office during ramadan, they can take their yearly vacations during this period.. but those people must be rare because i find most spend their vacations in cuba, bora bora... which by the way is their right ;)

here we fast almost 18 hours, and i know many who do physically demanding jobs 8-12 hours a day and still obey their Lord's command. banday pe hota hai k wo kitna shukar aur sabr karta hai.. Allah is guaranteeing your reward, leave it up to him. Islam is easy, nothing is a burden, if it was Allah wouldn't command it.

PD another option for you, go for a chiRRi Roza. Dakhain doston Kay liyay Kya kuch karna paRta hay.

I am curious to know do you fast yourself or is your intent just to cause doubt among those who fast and weaken their faith?

I don't think anyone's faith would be weakened by this post. Those who would desire will still fast those who'd want to avoid them would find excuses.

We are still as productive and alert, if not more, while fasting as we were before. I don't know what sort of people you are surrounded with, but I personally do not know one muslim who is neglecting his responsibilities because of fasting.

Those who cry that 19-20 hours roza is too long, also say the same about 12 hour long rozay.

If you need tips on how to stay active and alert while fasting, please ask :)

sure....i think i know the answer....i shd come to italy and work with you...arranging catwalks for milan fashion week! of-course i will have no issue even if i am fasting 24 hrs...khany peenay ka hosh hee kahan ho ga PD ko!!!

actually i had chirri roza till 21 but my father then found out and he was furious......he is a good muslim and thought one shd not have chrirri roza after 18 .... and he shipped my sorry ass to states!

Shah jee tussi meharbani kar kay fatwa issue kar do....12 hr rozay ka! aap ko kon Challenger kar sakta hai....syed ka hukam sar ankho par!!

by asking you to work with full passion in ramazan and stop slackening at your work by hiding behind roza excuses, i weakened your faith? i am so sorry sister...i apologize!

I am sorry, not into this fatwa business. ;) Infact I consider some of these fatwas to be a reason for our current state.

You can have a virtual roza with Australia. ;)

No it was a genuine offer, challo nai te na sai.

Because everyone in Italy works in the fashion industry and eats pasta all day long :halo: