Re: Roza Question 2
Shikra, good idea.
Waqi be sure to stash some dates into your pockets or maybe inside your cleats so during the game at iftaar time you can pop a few in your mouth. Try not to choke while running.
Shikra, good idea.
Waqi be sure to stash some dates into your pockets or maybe inside your cleats so during the game at iftaar time you can pop a few in your mouth. Try not to choke while running.
haha lol…ok cool…n yaa, i just remembered yaar, warda (nada’s sister) said HI shi to you too :D…i guess she Does know you after all ![]()
first of all fasting in ramzan is obligatory not the optional. second is that if u don't fast by purposely then it became sin. only the exception for fasting is traveling or illness. last and most important thing is even u make letter on u have to answer on the day of judgment for not keeping the fast in ramzan.
one more thing u can keep the fast all year long , but still won't be able to get the reward of one day of ramzan.
i used to play tennins in versity and used to keep fast , do not make a excuse of the team just don't play for one month u can give them note :)
yaar shikra, thts a great idea, i remember last year, during playoffs, i was at a game, and it was ramadan, and one of my friends thought i was fasting, and she specially brought dates for me and gave them to my coach so that i could break my fast during half-time, and i like couldn't believe it, but i wasn't fasting but still....
and phatima, LOL @ dates inside my cleats :D...ya, wut a safe place to keep dates....hahah
oh wow.. she knws who i am..
m famous… angelic.. lol
tell her hafsa and nida r really close frends now..
:halo:
so? hows skool?
ya bro, i play V tennis also, n you can’t compare soccer runnin with tennis runnin…tottaly different levels of intensity…but yaar if its only for like 6 games and i make it up, maybe its fine…i mean i think it would be totally different if i didn’t make em up later on…
, but i do get your point…thanks man
Hey you can’t say that! Tennis is some intense stuff! The games go pretty long and they don’t have substitutes like they do in soccer. ![]()
yaa you’re famous, eh…at least ONE person knows you :D…ok i’ll tell her bout you and hafsa’s great phriendship :p…lol…school sucks, i’m ready to go back to saudi for winter break…wut do you say, lets plan a flight and leave tomorrow ![]()
ya but i never ever sub, only for like 1 minute max, thts the problem…lol…yaar, you know what the real prob is…there was this other muslim kid last year on the team, and he used to drink water during games and used to say he was fasting ![]()
…so my poor coach thinks i should do that also…lol…n i had to tell him that no i can’t, cuz it’ll break my fast…
Well, I think you should fast. Maybe take one of those mini battery-operated mist fans with you when you get real tired. If you black out, be proud, because it was for the sake of Allah (swt) ![]()
lol.. yeah at least sum1 knws me.. ![]()
lol sure.. i seriously wanna go back to saudi.. i m fed up of this skool..
i just wanna get out of here.. ![]()
btw.. where r u going 4 thxgiving brk? its may fav. qs now a days.. ![]()
Try walkin frm my shoes (erm..cleats)…and then say it again :D…yaar, its easier said than done…but i like the PROUD part…lol…hhaha…but wut if i DO black out, and later on i find it was OK not to fast…thts why i asked the Q…![]()
yaar thanksgiving will be a blast, just like last year, i’m goin to stay with a friend, and his family is like made up of the coolest ppl ever, but they live here in Michigan, so i won’t get to leave this freakin cold weather…but oh well, its gonna be fun…are you stayin in Penn or goin outta state?
Eat like a pig during sehri, that’s all I can tell ya. ![]()
ya, cereal is all we get here for sehri…now how much of that can i eat..![]()
oh thats kool..
i will be here inshaAllah… i am planning 2 go 2 manhoos state college with frends..
it will b fun.. cant wait.. ![]()
wht r ur plans 4 eid?
Oh okay. Blame it on the Cheerios.
haha state college…i remember tht frm wardah’s old days at grier…yaar Eid ka pata nahi, might go to a paki day students house and spend the day there…lol…there’s nothin else to do here on Eid anyways (no in-camp Eid receptions tht we went to in saudi
)
ahem you mean COCO PUFFS ![]()
ok ladies i'm out...gtg do some hw (nerd alert)....ummm...no, really...lol...study hall is almost over, so i guess i should start doin my hw now
images/smilies/biggrin.gif
....nice talkin to ya guys, BYE...AH