:salam2:
Re: Roza of Khadija r.a. (Before & After)
Thanks for sharing LK Bhai, just one question how old is the first picture? As in around the date time taken
The picture itself is unlikely to be before 1880s - My guess is between 1900 to 1950.
who built this Roza? Did Prophet in his time built roza for any of his family member. He lived 13 years after the death of Hazrat Khadija (RA) and 10 years after the shahadat of Hazrat Hamza (RA).
Just wanted to know history of building Roza.
in Islam, making concrete graves is NOT permitted. the cemetery, in my neighborhood in India, they recycle graves...after a certain time, they take the bones and put in another grave and make the grave available to a new dead body.
Muqwee is right, prophet [s.a.w.s.] never constructed any tomb/mausoleum...so, it's a bid'a.
Muqawwee bhai
that’s the whole point for sharing such pictures. As we see the ‘Roza’ was built after the death of Prophet PBUH and was destructed later on by someone, so that the next generation won’t start some kind of worshipping type activity (maybe).
When ‘destruction’ type word is used then the first thing which comes into our mind, that is due to ‘nature forces’.
This pic make me ponder about 'how was the original roza of Hazrat Khadija r.a., who built it and why? and who destructed it and why?
For me its a good topic, if discussed.
There is no point of destructing such heritage just because Saudis got Ilhaam that people are worshipping these graves. If these Saudi rulers are that apne baap ke bete, let them touch roza e rasool with same intention. doodh ka doodh pani ka pani ho jae ga.
seriously its hypocrisy at best that they have no issue with roza e rasool, but keep on destroying other rozas on the name of shirk. They have really made religion a business.
Muqawwee bhai,
First let me clear this 'Roza' means here like a 'tomb', am i right? just wanted to be sure that we are on same page. :)
When there was no Roza at the time of Prophet PBUH then i guess, was there any need to built a Roza after Him PBUH, for the sake of heritage? Look around us, look at "Pakpatan Saivan Shareef", what peoples do there isn't a type of 'shirk'?
Muqawwee bhai,
First let me clear this 'Roza' means here like a 'tomb', am i right? just wanted to be sure that we are on same page. :)
When there was no Roza at the time of Prophet PBUH then i guess, was there any need to built a Roza after Him PBUH, for the sake of heritage? Look around us, look at "Pakpatan Saivan Shareef", what peoples do there isn't a type of 'shirk'?
First of all there is a difference in culture of Arab and Indo-Pak.
Secondaly, Gunbad e Khizra was not there at the time of Prophet... Prophet also ordered not to show pompousness and what you will call golden doors in Haram and Masjid e Nabavi.
Were they built during Prophet's era? If Roza of wives of the Prophet and daughter of the Prophet were creating shirk to give a reason for destruction, why these hypocrite Saudis maintained Roza e Rasool? Are they afraid of Muslim reaction on destruction of Roza e Rasool. Do they get some direct revelation from Allah that Roza e Rasool is not source of shirk like other rozas?
I'm sick of this double standard and hypocrisy of Saudi rulers. apne gharon main bhi jhank ke dekhen ke wahan kia Islamic ho raha hai aur kia nahin. Just other sects have reverence of these tombs because of sahib e mazar, these retard Saudi rulers get offended by the presence of these rozas.
Muqawwee bhai,
I agree with u that there is a difference in culture of Arab and Indo-Pak but there is no difference and shouldn't be any difference when it comes towards Islam. My guess is what Arab did here, they preserved Roza-e-Rasool, so that it won't become a source of worship or touching it or kissing it etc. The arab pagans were believe in oneness of God but also worship idols along with God because those idols were actually some pious peoples among them who were died.
Wait and see, they will get back to Roza e Rasool too, slow and steady and there will be no reaction from the muslim world.
**The Washington-based Gulf Institute estimates that 95 per cent of the 1,000-year-old buildings in the two cities have been destroyed in the past 20 years.
Imagine the outrage on Babri Majid?
**Ten years ago, a mosque which belonged to the Prophet’s grandson was dynamited. Pictures of the demolition that were secretly taken and smuggled out of the kingdom showed the religious police celebrating as the building collapsed.
Other historic sites lost include the Prophet’s birthplace – now a library – and the house of his first wife, Khadijah, which was replaced with a public toilet block.
The reasons we already know:
The disregard for Islam’s early history is partly explained by the regime’s adoption of Wahabism, an austere and uncompromising interpretation of Islam that is vehemently opposed to anything which might encourage Muslims towards idol worship.
In most of the Muslim world, shrines have been built. Visits to graves are also commonplace. But Wahabism views such practices with disdain. The religious police go to enormous lengths to discourage people from praying at or visiting places closely connected to the time of the Prophet while powerful clerics work behind the scenes to promote the destruction of historic sites.
**Even if the grave of the prophet is demolished I dont see any reaction from the muslim world.
A pamphlet published in 2007 by the Ministry of Islamic Affairs – and endorsed by the Grand Mufti of Saudi Arabia, Abdulaziz al Sheikh – called for the dome to be demolished and the graves of Mohamed, Abu Bakr and Umar to be flattened. Sheikh Ibn al-Uthaymeen, one of the 20th century’s most prolific Wahabi scholars, made similar demands.
“Muslim silence over the destruction of Mecca and Medina is both disastrous and hypocritical,” says Dr Alawi. “The recent movie about the Prophet Mohamed caused worldwide protests… and yet the destruction of the Prophet’s birthplace, where he prayed and founded Islam has been allowed to continue without any criticism.”