Sure enough, all Muslim agrees that Roza is not about being hungry for a few hours but to revive oneself from ills & a chance to repent.
Keeping eyes in control is part of this struggle to submit.
And I was trying to do just that … unfortunately at the bookstore where I work, I was assigned to put up a bulk of magazines & SONIC the rest of the rack! And most of those magazines were not Roza friendly!
Can you imagine the pressure of temptations? :-/
p.s: Straight Organize Neat Impeccably Clean
[This message has been edited by ahmadjee (edited November 22, 2001).]
Oh wait it is!!
I thought I was in The Religion Forum for a second.
Ok so yeah as I was saying, its a constant struggle. Me myself and I sitting in the cubicle minding my own business when the twins decide to bombard me with their daily life stories at the lingerie store.
Then friggin class at school this girl says “man what a jip!” everyone looks at her in the middle of the tutorial as she continues to talk about how penis puppeteering was a rip off for $50 downtown somewhere. She continues to say that she could have made a better show with her own you know . . .
Oh another thing, then this girl at work decides to drop something on the floor while picking it up reveals her thong saying “oops did u see that”!! (luckily I didn’t) yet she still persists and announces throughout the entire department at work that i saw her. Naturally all the guys oogle down saying what colour it was
Then this girl leaves a victoria’s secret catalogue opened sitting at MY DESK!! Like what the hell man!! I’m trying to be all nice here and this is what i’m being bombarded with.
Now if your wondering where I work, its the collections department for fraudulent and pending accounts. yeah go figure!!
I’ll tell you something, i had no control of being there at the very time when all this happened.
UFFF!!
Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.
Whatever I earn I spend on buying books! Not to mention I get 30% off every 1st of the month.
They have the biggest Magazine collection. You can even find a magazine dedicated to marijuana (High Times) and the other day I saw one about old scrap metal collectors. :-O
Coco man, I hear ya! Most people working in the hardcore public service sectors will have similar problems!
One of the Moroccan guy I know at school was complaining about going to the gym during Ramadan. I have stopped.
A few years back, in Pakistan, I was working with this very jolly guy. During Ramadhan, the gentleman tried to curb his natural tendency of lacing all his sentences with some of his favorite punjabi terminology (which Gupshup can not afford to hear).
Anywayz… almost every day, he was able to hold it till 10 or 11, and then used to slip. So, right after uttering the choicest colorful adjective, he’d announce “Lo ji, ladies and gentlemen, roza khatam, faqa shuru!”.
Lets hope and pray we all end up having rozas and not faqas.
I have a friend here who works in a brokerage house here in affiliation with Merryl Lynch. He has this really aaanhhmm attractive female in his department who doesn’t really care about how she is affecting other people around her. A bomb basically