***Oh there you are. So listen up!
Things are buzzing here at GupShup.
A bit of rejuvenating with decorum
In our very own **S & IT forum

Come hither!
And I shall tell you the news
Go on….do read further
For it’s bound to keep you amused.

Alas! Suspense be killed. Lo and behold!
Exciting Science Quizmasters Game is ready to unfold.
Oodles of fun and a competition tough
The 24[SUP]th[/SUP] of this November will be a bit rough.

So folks, sign up in this thread now,
For on 23[SUP]rd[/SUP] Nov, we finalize the lists.
Two members make a team
I’d ask you to choose wisely … you get the gist
:wink:

**Hosted by the Science and Technology channel
Channel Manager- Seb
and Moderators- Blueangel, Canadiandesigirl, Hadeel and Arafat.

Endorsed by Haji TLK.

*So to summarize ….without the prose :stuck_out_tongue:

One team consists of two members.

**Registration closes on 23rd November.
Each team will face a series of **10 questions from various branches of science. The questions will be easy so as to enable people from all walks of life to participate.

**QUIZ STARTS ON- 24[SUP]th [/SUP]of NOVEMBER 2011
****:aisha:
**LET THE GAMES BEGIN
MAY THE BEST TEAM WIN

******:yahoo:
***[SUP]“Science doesn’t have a chance until people learn to carry their intelligence the way James Dean carried his cigarette.”

• anonymous
    [/SUP]**

Re: Rounding up all Science-daans

^ Very nicely done, blueangel

Kindly register me for this highly awaited event Mother of all contests

**maiN nikamma bhii aa gayaa is ummeed pe k dusre log jeeteNge to laDDoo ke do choor mujhe bhii naseeb ho jaayeNge...i thrive on others success! :D

***-please COUNT me in! :) thankoo*

say yes...........mujay qabool hai.

LOL @ KKF and Nomi :hehe:

This should be fun! More details of the Quiz format are to follow but if anyone has any questions please post here.

^ Why wasn't my post lolled at?

LOL Southie.

Better? =p

Yes, much better!

We value our respected participants and their wishes! :flower1:

:stuck_out_tongue:

Count me in. But I need a team mate who is good at science as I am :p

**u mena u need a:

**BaRi Bee to BaRi Bee, ChhoTee Bibi subHaan Allah!!! :cb:

*lets start with the quiz. . . .what's the first question?

You know how you’re really good at science? Ya, well, I’m just THAT bad. sooooooooo…ifyouknowwhatimean :wink:

Apologizes LOL @ Southie :hehe:

Chalo, maaf kiya abkee baar :)

I’m in :smooth:

Me too paired with Murgi, so she can cling to my greatness and share my glory :chai:

Can I see a sample question. I'd like to know if it's more science/med related or is balance with tech related questions?

Even that’ll do.

Oh you are so kind.

Ahan, sure - more like the other way around :chai:

My other mods can correct me if I am wrong - the questions are more science related BUT they are not meant for med/sci students only. It’s a quiz that everyone can take part in.

Oh wow we have 9 participants till now. yaayyy. Come on people. Sign in already!!!

Si4e, the questions will definitely be balanced covering science subjects (physics, chemistry, biology and a lil bit of technology too). Don't worry, you'll ace it!!