Re: Roti 101 | By Sidra
Bullying ![]()
Nahi ji. Just a little revenge for him calling me nailaik ![]()
chalo ji
dekh lein phir aap ![]()
chalo ji
dekh lein phir aap :(
Special treatment for being the youngest :)
Good Lord
I’ll have my revenge.
Come at me bro ![]()
Oh I will.
Uhuh! We’ll see ![]()
welcome to the big league.
http://i.imgur.com/GfJNU68.gif
(ignore the language)
fixed
Let the games begin!
Why not? When we lived in Saudi, we rarely made roti because we got fresh khubz from the bakery. We live in the US now and it’s the same story…except khubz is replaced by frozen rotian and I don’t have a problem with them as I eat it every day but fresh roti is nice once in a while…and who knows…it may even be healthier than the frozen variety. I went through a phase of learning how to make roti and I am mad at myself for having given up too soon. I can make a paratha more easily than a roti…the former is more forgiving of mistakes. I need to get back to learning how to make roti. There are so many basics I have yet to learn…I still have to attempt making biryani. ![]()
Why not? When we lived in Saudi, we rarely made roti because we got fresh khubz from the bakery. We live in the US now and it's the same story...except khubz is replaced by frozen rotian and I don't have a problem with them as I eat it every day but fresh roti is nice once in a while....and who knows...it may even be healthier than the frozen variety. I went through a phase of learning how to make roti and I am mad at myself for having given up too soon. I can make a paratha more easily than a roti....the former is more forgiving of mistakes. I need to get back to learning how to make roti. There are so many basics I have yet to learn...I still have to attempt making biryani. :/
Khubuz is tastier. I never want to learn roti making.
I can make biryani(only if I'm in the mood)
Then you are more accomplished than me; lucky you. :k: The khubz over there was defo better than dense varieties of khubz we get here. But warm, buttered naan…and other variety of Desi breads can easily top khubz.
Yup I never learned properly either, grew up on fresh khubz myself
My mom does make fresh roti every night but I just never got around to it, I mean I can make a phulka but I’m rarely with it – my moisturized hands get all dry and flaky
thankfully the ABCD I live with doesnt care.
Khubuz ftw :k: