Roomall.

Anybody remember those being used by folks back home ? It is called handkerchief in English. They would wipe their nose with it and put the roomall back in their pocket . :hayaa: eeeeeeeewwwwwwwwww.
I suddenly remember this when I saw someone using a roomall in the same way here in US.
Isn’t it disgusting ?
Tissue Boxes are so damn cheap here , please use them. :frusty:

Re: Roomall.

I still own many roomaals except that I never use them for nose wiping yuck

you wipe your nose with a tissue box ..:eek:

open the seal and use the tissue paper instead, man

Disgusting how come?
How many trees does it take to fulfill the demand for tissues, any idea
How much trash does it create, and with what environmental effects, any idea

Mirch Bhai, never close your eyes on the dark side, and remember all that glitters is rarely gold in this age and time.

I know someone who is allergic to tissues. When his allergies are acting up, tissues make it worse and he starts sneezing even more. Thats his excuse for using roomals, still. I don’t see it any more disgusting thank putting the napkin back in your pocket. I see people do that too.

I bet it's called that b'cuz it's got plenty of room for it all, hence roomall.
desis grow emotional attachment to kachra, don't ask me why...

what a theory :smack:

then, define this further for Roomaali :rolleyes:

Intelli is right..........it's environment friendly and people still use it :)

Are you trying to disassociate yourself from "desis". Don't forget Tissues comes with a mentality of " use and loose" which gives rise to a culture of impassiveness and phlegmatic.

Am I going too far?

You want to get those germs and virus out of your system when you sneeze or cough or blow your nose , then is it better to put them in your pocket or in the trash can ?
Sometimes you have to let go of the green thinking , I am very environment conscious but there are some situations where you have no choice.

Come on, there's a neat way of using rumaals.

First you make a fold, the fold again then fold until you can't fold no more. Each time you need to put the phlegm, or mucus laced buggers, open a fold neatly, and snort. Then next time go to the next fold. That way you can safely reuse on rumaal per day. Throw in hot wash cycle. Ta Da! :@:

Tissue papers sy baz logon o allergy:sadaf: bhi hoti hy, ju her waqat calritin lyna pasand na kerin on ky liy yehi choice reh jati hy waisy burai kiya hy is main:hmmm:

yup agreed:D

Roomaal is also used by Dulha's when they put it on their nose, probably to save them from the Ubtan, tail, musk, itar, lobaan, agar batti mix smell that is coming from the dulhan

Never knew there was another way

Thanks for insight. Now one question remains un answered how many folds will a roomall/rumaal will have. :hmmm:

aisaY dulha kiyaa mazaar par jaa kar shaadi kartaY haiN :rolleyes:?

tillo ki post perh ker Lag tu aysa hi rah hy:hehe:

Which dulhan did you smell all of that from :hmmm:

A regular standard handkerchief has 16 folds.