Roman: Please moderate and stop this madness

Roman,
Mr NYAHMADI has not once but twice implied deep insult in his remarks regarding our beloved prophet Mohammad (peace be upon him).

I, did use some words against Mirza Ghulam Ahmad that I would consider inappropriate while discussing at a religious forum and I apologized to the Ahmadis for it. Yet it seems that NYAhmadi is bent upon demonizing the character of our beloved prophet by hurling these highly insulting remarks against him. For example, just take these quotes,

No… a prophet or rightly guided individual will be an illiterate and will marry a 6 year
old girl at the age of 55.

Hey, to solve the daughter killing problem, marry them off when they are 6 year old!

I would appreciate if such messages are not allowed to be published whether they pertain to any particular religious personality since they are bound to rouse more hatred and animosity than really achieve any thing tangible. Apart from that prophet Mohammad occupies a very special place in the heart of all muslims to the extent that they can sacrifice their life, wealth and family for his honor. Please consider their emotions and feelings when making a decision about this subject. Thank you.

I would not do any request to any one for any action against these people because I did it back a few months ago and guess what I guess
A warning to "Msaqibj" and the filth spreader was honored

iqadeer - Ever heard the expression 'An eye for an eye'?

While your apology and confession to your offensive words is admirable, however, the only thing that is going to stop believers of different sects/religions to insult eachother's sacred believes is their act itself.

In other words, don't disrespect anyone's beliefs and they won't do the same to you.

Very well Mr. Roman, if that is what you deem is the right way to handle this affair. Being a muslim and cherishing love and respect for my nabi (peace be upon him), I was duty-bound to do something to prevent his mockery at this place.

Since you are the head honcho here, I guess I have no choice but to either put up or shut up with your decision. Needless to say, I am disappointed by your lackadaisical approach.

Your implication that only people can prevent such things from happening may be well-intentioned but impractical since we are always going to have people who have foot-in-mouth disorder and if allowed they will keep on posting insulting remarks. Why must an entire group be subjected to mental agony just because a loose cannon makes stupid remarks?.

To cut the chase, I am only suggesting that you should toughen your moderating policies by enforcing zero tolerance for derogatory remarks against religious personalities, may they be from any faith.

[This message has been edited by iqadeer (edited June 07, 1999).]

Moderator, I disagree with you over here, as anything which is against the moral and religious ethics should not be encouraged.

There is world of difference between “tolerance” and “ignorance”.

and my dear Qadeer bhaiya, dont be so cross, I apologize on his behalf as I am not sure if he is a true Ahmadi or a pretending one. never talked to him before. Being a Muslim, we cant dare to humiliate our beloved Prophet(sa)., neither we dare to rank Mirza Sahib higher or equal to him. its true we nothing without him(sa). Thats what being an Ahmadi I believe.

NY Ahmadi can you please spare some time and email me about your beliefs? Though you are an intellectual person, I appreciate most of your posts but few of them are really derogatory for being an Ahmadi-Muslim. Please refrain from such spiritless statements.

Sorry people I dont meann to rule your lives. These are just sincere words.

[This message has been edited by Zalim (edited June 07, 1999).]

i completely support the moderator!

note that the thread in which ** nyahmedi ** said the above mentioned sentence, was actually intended as a personal attack on my religious figure.

so it seems logical! eye for an eye!

i do not agree wholly or partially to what nyahmedi said, i however support the moderators decision which my opinion is based on justice!

Jewels,
You are forgetting that prophet Mohammad (peace be upon him) is just as respected, if not more, as Mirza sahab even among Ahmadis. If this is being done with a motive of revenge then there is no further use of discussion. However, if you want sense to prevail over madness, you should support what I have proposed. I am being absolutely impartial in suggesting a total ban on profane language against any one since it is against the spirit of healthy and productive discussions.

Eventhough, I disagree with you on a number of issues, however that should not become an obstacle in any combined effort to combat malicious and vile use language by people of any side. I hope you will rise above personal differences to join hands with me on this one. Sincerely,

Iqadeer

[This message has been edited by iqadeer (edited June 07, 1999).]

** Galiyan or ganday alfaz kabhi bhi kuch achieve nahi kartay**. The sunnis reject Mirza as prophet yet this does not mean that Ahmadis should, out of revenge, start cursing prophet Mohammad (peace be upon him).

If any one has a point, it can be made very quitely in a civilized manner. Sarcastic implications not only arouse anger, they flat don't achieve any thing at all. I have heard a lot of filthy words regarding Mirza from numerous opinionated sunnis, yet what would I achieve by posting all these obscenities. Nothing at all.

dear i qadeer,

i support your view and disagree to the view posted by nyahmedi. what nyahmedi posted was not the opinion of the ahmediyya community, but are merely his personal opinions. we must be civilized enough to bear personal opinions.

i agree with you that galiaan and ganday alfaaz take us nowhere! yet this had been realized pretty late. mr extreme has been using rotten language on the forum, especially in the beginning. you provocated someone, and you get what you want!

isi liye allah nay kaha hai,
** And do not even abuse their false gods, lest exceeding the limits they should abuse
Allah out of ignorance. Thus have We made fair seeming to every people their deeds; then to their Lord shall be their return, so
He will inform them of what they did. **

this is why i blame all this to those who provocated a decent member you make a personal attack!

Note that we ahmedis like to talk thru koran and hadith, and have been focussing on that lately.
extreme left those discussions and resorted to personal attacks and defamatory essays. why were you not mad at that time? i was as sad and shocked as you are, when i saw what nyahmedi wrote, and i do not agree to it. but atleast you now realize what one feels like when you say such words to their religious figures!

Please refer to the thread posted by me ('some basic rules') in reference to this discussion.