Rogers Internet - Completely Fed Up!

Re: Rogers Internet - Completely Fed Up!

yeah it will be time to ditch Rogers “completely” in about 5 months
Last time i called them i told them exactly what i thought of their service and i canceled the phone and internet, they gave me free ATN and Sony for 1 year as part of the deal to “Do not ditch Rogers completely” at that time… so i pay them the basic cable fee only. In about 5 months the time will be up and they will again slap the extra charges for the south asian combo… and thats when i will give them the boot :chai: BELL is offering the same south asian combo for just $10 / month

as for the phone and internet i switched to Distributel, their service is about 5.5 - 6 on a scale of 1 to 10. There are black out periods, the net has a mind of its own, when it works it works super fast, when its not in the mood it takes 10 minutes to open Yahoo mail.

The bad thing is because the phone is tied to the internet, we also lose phone service when the net is not working… oh well… at least i dont have to go under the knife every month and get close to bankruptcy trying to pay rogers bills

when the contract period is up, i will look for some other alternative. Just heard the news that downloading charges are going up again for Canadians, the big 2 are now trying to make up for lost revenue because people are ditching them in large numbers now. They want to keep milking the poor consumers who were turning to netflix or youtube, instead of watching the Rogers crap at ridiculous prices.

J'Bhaand! ^ tumharay 'Jadoo' ka kiya buna ? share ker na yaar ! :D

So which one did you get ?

yar from some very deniable sources i heard that jadoo is crap :smack:
and even illegal :halo:

-------------------------------cvabn--------------------

:rotfl: We are badly stuck with Bell & Roger ‘Paiya Jaam’ :smiley:

there is a link on the Rogers website about UNDERSTANDING THEIR MONTHLY BILL
they have taken great pains to EXPLAIN their bill so consumers can understand (or get more confused) what they are being gouged for … :rotfl:

how stupid is that :hehe:
do you want to do business with a company where you need a technical manual just to understand what you are paying for :bailan:

oye Raaaajerr tu kadi mainoo akailay main aa kay mill :blush:

i use acanac at home..........

if u guyz are hooked on desi channelz than u guyz should consider jadoo.....we have itz peaty good no problemz.......and if u guyz want to watch amirican channelz than u have the computer/internet for tht.....everything now dayz is recorded so u can see it on computer.......and u can hook the computer to the tv and there u go.....u have amirican channelz.......this soundz cheap......but we dont watch tv so much so we do this if we whn we watch.....

This problem is going to start happening to everybody in the world pretty soon. A lot of my friends are worried.

You can check this link:

http://www.romikajewels.com/exclusiverogersdeals.php

I used have roger's wireless service and have in contract with them for last 3 years. It was utter pain and bills didn't seem to stay in one well figure. It kept increasing and when i would call them they will tell me.."this charge" "that charge". Khair, after contract ended i ditched them and went with bell. And i think i am happy. So in the future, i do not intend to take any service from rogers.

Bell isn't all that stress free...we have had to call them every month for the last year and half. Ditched em but came back because Primus internet sucked big time. This month FINALLY the bill was what its suppose to be. Hoping and praying it stays that way InshAllah

What was the problem with primus internet..Canadian Desi?

It was way too slow. We were paying for 7 Mbps but only got like 2Mbps. It was very frustrating for the few months we had it. It might have been because of where I live since I heard its not nearly as bad in TO and area.

i've been using Rogers for almost 11 years and i found it to be reliable, economical and fast. i've no issues. :)

Do you usually stream or just download porn?

I bet your homepage is "Altavista", "Ask Jeeves" or "Lycos".