Robe De Style - A Review!

Re: Robe De Style - A Review!

I pray that you get back to your normal self soon.

My Mother had similar incidence so I know how nerve wrecking it must have been.

Money is nothing.... You were spared ur life so celebrate it every day every moment.

I have followed u on fb and gs for a LNG time and believe me u r on my list of favorite. :)

Speedy recovery!

I know this thread is old, but I have had such a positive experience I had to leave a review! I ordered 3 outfits and Alizay completed them all in such a short time so well, in fact much better than I expected and her prices were really reasonable.

I was a bit vary after reading this thread but because she had so many good reviews and came back to explain herself I took the risk and I am real glad I did! Really happy with my outfits :) thank you Alizay!

Thank u so much @apples. it was really good working with you. thank u for trusting me. brought back alot of confidence in me. n now m finally back on track

m introducing this new thingy n i want everyone to know about it

Specialised individual designing in Your Budget:

I m starting this new feature and i will only charge pkr 1000 my fees for being actively involved in creating the dress that is actually in ur mind… the charges are for giving the suggestions, all my time, doing all the work and actually creating the oufit for you.

well its going to work like this that you jus have to tell me the Event that you have to wear it on, your figure, what kind of dress would u prefer wearing, what are the colours that you would like to wear and the most important thing is your budget.

Then my work will start with creating the basic design of the outfit for you. that is going to be the first step from my side.

then the next step is the work patern/the kam on the outfit…

we can do it in two way

no 1. u can send me the picture of the kam that u already like

no 2. u can go through the albums that i have and select the kams that you like

^ in d above album there are 200 pictures of formal and semi formals

^ there are alot of design in wall photos as welll

^ there are 84 formal design in this album

^ there are 87 designs which are low priced… all under 100 usd. the last fifteen pictures have the very latest designs.

^ this album has 150 plus designs

^ these are 120 plus photos.

^ these are 120 plus mehndi more dresses..

^ here are 100 pictures

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.113468465368386.7381.107269572654942&type=3

^ here are more designs

so once u select the design i would suggest u 1000’s of different things.

once we decide, material selections…color selections…materials accessories buttons laces etc…

so once we finalise everything…and once i complete making it…like me you will also retains full control of the process, from the initial vision to the first presentation of the garment.

Alizay Reza
0092323-8423270

^ this is how ANY custom order works,no?? :konfused:

Proto, my dear, nahin :nahi:

yahaan bahot complex aur anhonee concept bataiya jaraha hai. Aap aur mujayse paidal log kaisay samjhengay? :smack:

^ :omg: chalo rickshaw karaa layn…shayad samajh aa jaye :cb:

Hmmm.. I think that's about how all orders work... no? Robe, how did you work before you started this feature?

This is xactly what everybody is doing.:blush:

Wish you all the best!!

why is everyone being so smug?

Ive had a lot of outfits done by robe de style… and have had a good experience on all 3 occassions.

She’s brilliant to work with and extremely informative.

Good work Alizay :k:

Is anyone in touch with alizay??

I had ordered eid clothes from her and still have not received my parcel.... really worried

Hi Sadzz I had a bad experience and have heard from another girl in the US that she hasnt received anything for months!Its impossible to get hold of her. I wish everyone was as communicative as Proto/Catwalk etc

I'm having a realllly hard time w/ Alizay from Robe de Style.Yes, she comes across veryyyyyy sweet and sincere and all t/ good stuff, but t/ fact is I sent her $560 US dollars on Aril 10th of 2012 for 7 suits. Alizay promised me I would my clothes in 30 days. It is now September 10 of 2012 and I have not received a single suit. The last she took my call was in June in which she wanted me to send her more money to add new clothes for Eid ul Fitr. I told her I wanted my first order shipped so we could remedy what was not right regarding t/ measurements etc. That was t/ last time she took my call and completely disappeared on me. She would not take my calls, reply to my several emails and texts. T/ last 3 months have been really humiliating and upsetting for me as I feel sooo duped by her.
Then finally I posted my complaint on her FB pge aftr seeing her party pix and requests for more orders, that did she bother to post a short reply telling me she was very ill and asking me to call her! I have been trying to call her frantically for 5 days but again to no response! Well, if yur that ill then have t/ decency to ask a family member to refund me my hard earned money don’t just sit on it for FIVE MONTHS!. At least contact me and update me on t/ status of my clothes. I have seen her partying/ vacationing and posting more designer clothes pix on FB asking for NEW orders!
I complained again on her FB pge to which she just replied that I will get my LAWN suits in 2 weex, which mkes it OCTOBER! Now quite frankly I’m very upset. It is now Fall/ winter here in t/ US and really I am in NO mood to wear old outdated lawn prints when ppl are wearing lite sweaters & jackets!
I have asked to call me several times so we can disscuss our options instead of t/ old lawn prints, but no response so far. So basically 5 months , $560 American Dollars for 7 lawn suits plus my Khadi shirt for measurements, and not a single suits in sight. Now aftr 5 months I’m told I will get my lawn suits in 2 weex (by October), and I am in NO HAPPY ABOUT WEARING LAWN IN WINTER!
I have asked her to call me since she duz have my ph. #, and she never tkes my calls, so lets see what happens. So far, NOT GOOD!

I feel so Sorry after reading your review. 560 USD is quite a money and I dont know how come some of such non professional people can not pay heed towards this aspect. Money in abroad is not at all an easy earning, its no different than Pakistan rather sometimes more difficult as you are usually striving without the social support. 5 months is a lot of time and even being ill does not justify to take such a long time and specially when one is not in contact with the customer. I really wish and pray that she refunds your money, I can surely understand your pain regarding this matter as stuff has not reached for long ago and you apprehend the loss of your hard earned money. May Allah make things easy Ameen

As much as I like alizay on a personal level I think she really needs to change her methods or perhaps ask a friend or relative to help her as I had similar problems with my last order – they were just lawn suits but similar issues; she goes quiet for days, promises to send things etc but everything runs very late – I received my parcel later than expected, I had bought suits to wear for rajab and they arrived only in time for Eid! but I did receive it in the end and I am confident you will get yours too. My parcel actually got mixed up with another’s heavy wedding suits (these were supposed to be worn for a wedding but were late) and the suits were really quite lovely for the price… just time keeping and communication seems to be a major issue.

I believe Alizay has been unwell for some time as that was the cause of delay for my outfits – I wish her the best of health inshaAllah but in the meantime I will wait until I start seeing positive reviews again before I place any more orders with her.

Super summer, @ least you got yur lawn suits for Eid in summer! Here I money grammed her Pak. Rs. 50,000. on April 10, 2012. Today it is September 13, 2012 and still no sign. I sat very quietly and was xtremely patient w/ her evn though she refused t o take my phone calls, since June, and never responding to my several emails & texts. She has been on vavtions and partying around town so her claiming to be sick really doesn’t sit well w. me. If she was sick, just refund my money and let me know she can’t deal w/ my order. Instead she has been posting new pix and requesting new orders for Eid-ul-Fitr etc.

Only when I finally posted on her FB pge on Sept. 5th, that she wrote back asking me to call her, and when I did call her as before, she again is NOT taking my phone calls. I have been leaving messages on FB pge. She just wrote that I will get my clothes in a week, that mkes it October. Now quite frankly its is fall/winter where I live and by now I really do not need those old/ outdated, summery lawn suits,and I want to disscuss other options but as I said she is NOT taking my calls. What do I do?? VERY DISSAPPOINTED. Even if she decides to send me those lawn suits quite franly they are now absolutely useless here.

Omg supersummer she mixed up my parcel too!then I had to go through so much hassle getting it to the right person. Its such a shame people cannot be professional. Atleast have the decency to remain in touch and reassure the customer.

PPL for further updateds ppl can go chk out her pge in "Robe de Style", where aftr she keeps deleting my posts. But i will keep posting and updating evry1 here. My point is back in 2009 she had also claimed she was sick & cud not complete orders blah blah blah and gained a lot of sympathy. MY question is , shouln't she have contacted thru her family member/ friend & refunded all t/ money she took instead of dissappearing for months on end like she is doing now to me??? 5 months is a veryyyyyy long time to go quiet and dissappear w/ sum1 else's money.

Almost 6 months and still no response! Apparently Alizay has taken money frm othr clients as well and dissappeared on thm!! Ladies beware!! If she is still sick( xtremely doubtful) @least refund evrybodys' money, but again not much hope in that department either.

Basically you got swindled! Would not order from her or encourage others!
Maybe her regular customers here could talk to her and pressurise her to at least refund your money back!