RKS Art Competition is ON

**The wait is over all you artists guppies
**Bring it on now… **
**The RKS Art competition is now on..

Get those creative juices flowing and show the world what’s in you..

The theme for our first round of competition is** Life**, However way you want to describe it

See details for entries.. We look forward to seeing every guppy submit something :k:

• 1 entry per person is accepted.
  • The entries may only consist of: hand drawing, sketch, painting, computer generated or photography using any medium.
  • All entries must have a title to go along with it, which should describe the entry.
  • Submit your entries from Jan 20 - Feb 5.
  • The images must be loaded on Gupshup server.
    *]Three winners will be chosen depending on the Originality, Concept and the Execution of their idea.
    Good Luck!

Re: RKS Art Competition is ON

^ Also adding to that, the top 3 winners will get recognition and have a special e-prize based on who comes 1st, 2nd, and 3rd :phati::k:

Enteries of RKS Competition will be judged based on the following:

Origianlity (the 3 is)

• Invention (5 point)

• Inspiration (5 point)

• Innovativeness (5 point)
    Concept Development

• Abstractness (5 points)

• Implementation (5 points)

• Effectiveness (5 points)

Execution

• Use of Colors (5 point)
  • Use of Desigs/Patterns (5 point)
  • Completion (5 points)

Overall

• Result of performance* (5 point)*
    Total Points Possible = 50

Cool.

grrrr. ...i soo would if i had a scanner to hand. sigh

try using ur digital camera..

we wont judge on the resolution since this is all on web..

ohhhhhhhh i will try getting a pic from my cell hope it turns out good

where does one upload to?here or do we have to P’m it to either you or Nemo…:confused:I am sorry if it already states this in the terms and conditions:cb:

You upload on here using Image Upload option at bottom of quickie on top right corner of screen (just above the pak music radio).

this thread?..just making sure don’t want to make a prat of myself:cb:

No not this thread :emmy:.

The thread in which you are to submit the enteries will be opened on Jan 20.

oh…ok…thanks…:cb:…your instructions were not clear for me..anyway thanks

I hope they're clear now. Feel free to ask if you don't get anything :LB:

nice

One question please... haath khara karing

I cant draw, so can i shoot photos using my camera or cellphone? will they be acceptable for this competition? can i post more than one photo for this competition?

I think originality is creativity, but how would you describe concept and execution here? do we have to like write a short essay on the photos we post?

P.S: sorry, question zara lamba ho gaya...

Thanks,

Yours faithfully,
Prince Ali

No, photography will not be included in this competition but hopefully we will add more stuff in the next one. As for your second part of the question, only 1 entry per person will be allowed.

Originality, Concept, & Execution are 3 important terms which are related to one another. Originality and concept would lead to execution. In a nutshell, it would really mean once you have your original concept, how did you carry it out in your work.

Thanx! so lets say if i shot a photo and remixed it, blurred it, using special effects, photoshop, etc will it still not be acceptable? only hand drawn?

what about mazmoon? (essay or a brief description on the photo)

For this one, no. But we’re gonna improve this, with the help of you & others, as we go along so it’s not a definite NO but it’s not a YES for this one :clown::k:

:@:

Thanx *#2 Shezaani Modern-ator :@:

Prince ali..

Realizing that these days most people are into computer arts and photography,
we decided to include the photography and computer generated Art also in this first round of RKS art competion.
Just remember our theme is ' Life' however way you want to express it..

Please do when submit when we open a submission thread..

Thanks

wow! thanx hin aapa and nemo! :@:

thats awesome, ab competition aur bhi interesting ho gaya hai, maza aaye ga. :)

u r welcome :)