whats wrong with the girl in a situation where the girls are mashallah pretty, they’re educated and nice, they’re religious so they refrained from dating, they’re young in their early 20’s, but when it comes to marriage there no proposals, do you have to be more social? I think if these same girls had grown up in Pakistan with all the references people give they would have been hitched by now, desi population is limited abroad so the selection of good desi men is just as narrow and unfortunate? or if there are a lot desi’s they are not interested because they want to marry back in pak where they can get the cream of crop? what do you do in a situation like this where parents keep praying and introducing but nobody seems to take interest.
Re: rishtas in the west
by west if u mean US then u r wrong buddy
i think its the opposite..lots of desi guys and not tht many desi girls
and the reason is because a lot of them come here looking for either work or better education and then they decide to settle down here...or atleast in my area there are lots of desi guys looking for girls
well then our areas need to hook up, but only if the boys fall under the same category, educated, cute, and good reputations.
of course
most of them are well educated..from a good family background
the only thing is that they are here on some kinda visa..
so what state r u from?
well then our areas need to hook up, but only if the boys fall under the same category, educated, cute, and good reputations.
lolz but i agree with you that there is a shortage of educated, good, and reputed guys in US.
well i'm from CA...and these girls have been raised xlusively abroad
a girl...
LOL.. I've having trouble finding girls like that in Canada from families known to people my parents trust.
Supply in one area.. shortage somewhere else where the supply doesn't help. Murphy's law!
well it seems like we are an exception we are the only people with extra girls.
I was going to post a topic about this rishtay problem myself,
yaar good guys (educated-smart-good looking- and no financial problem) are actually more career oriented
and they actually dont find it themselves, their mothers-sisters-bhabi- some relative waghera finds for them.
in fact it is considered taboo among desi's to find a guy or gal of their choice.
u girls
we r looking for a good girl for my bhai..and i know some guys who r looking for girls as well
so if u girls are interested..u can msg me..
i know everybody in my community is getting pressured to marry unreasonable rishtas, nobody wants to go back home and do a green card rishta and cousins are a NO.
u girls we r looking for a good girl for my bhai..and i know some guys who r looking for girls as well so if u girls are interested..u can msg me..
but where are you from?
texas
it's worse having extra girls though because eventually either they expire, or if they go back home its difficult to bring someone here and settle them.
so xlusively i was serious
hmm i guess i'll message you then.
dats phunny ![]()