Rishta process and rainbow

victim = my family.

Family one: “Humary bachy gher me eesy shorts pahen ker naheen ghomty” (excuse me who asked you come visit us in june that too in pakistan )

Family two: “We want to break off engagement boy’s cousin have beard. They are too muslim.”( beard dude is my older brother.)

Family one and two broke ties with our family. Just like that.

How can we present or pretend to be one standard model family every one feel comfortable with ???

Big problem, please help.

Re: Rishta process and rainbow

I think you guys should continue to be who you are, when somone is willing to accept what they see, thats the ones worth fighting for =D

what happend in the 1st one? THey broke the engagement because she wore shorts at home? what?

i too think you should not worry and continue to be who you are...and next time make sure you stand up for your family.. and dont give anyone opportunity to point a finger at you

A bahi jaan with really long and bushy beard , wearing shorts . . . its funny though ;)

what ? bachay or bachi :stuck_out_tongue:

The prob is trying to be a “model” family “everyone” will be comfortable with. If you know someone is coming for a rishta maybe wearing semi formal attire is good , not a suit but a dress shirt and pant for 30-45 min can’t hurt, it will show that you care about those visiting and take this seriously.

Apart from that if they think a beard is too religious then thats not a good fit anyways is it? Not like u can say ohh we aren’t fully muslim we’re one fourth non practising. :smack: If they broke it off it’s good riddance.

Girls get ridiculous comments n statements all the time during the rishta process. If they are even the tall thin fair , they are **too educated **or come from too much money or not enough “family money”- people are weird . The fact that they are choosing someone gives them in their minds the licence to have a detailed and even outrageous checklist and even be uncouth and hurtful. however Eventually there will be a family that likes you’ll for the values you have and thats what matters. Just take the rest with a pinch of salt.

So no pot of gold, eh? Just pot as usual :p

Don't wear shorts when you know someone is coming to visit you, leave that for the beach. It's important to set good first impressions. I mean you wouldn't go for a work interview in shorts now would you. Be yourself of corse, but you have to also be respectful and dress for the occasion.

Im sure most ppl are wondering..

are you male or female?
whose rishta is it about?
who wears shorts? the bachay (plural of kids) in your house or the bachi (girl) ?

1-you didn't just ask me that ??
2-two rishtas.
3-plural kids. bacheeaaayyy

gold ki pot bhi aa jaey gi..
I have both patience.. and faith... recipe of winners.

hallelujah!!!

ajib log hain, shorts na pehnein to nangey ghomain, aur dharhi bhi mundhwa lein. Lagta hay sathya gai thay. Acha hua jan choti.

jan bachi to lakhon paye
lot ke budho ghar ko aye

Golden advice, this is your solution!

AB Tu not too muslim :p