rishta help pls

So i am in love with my ex-class fellow since 4/5 years. After much arguments, finally my mother is agreed and gonna see her in coming days insha Allah. But no one from my family is fully happy.

Reasons: she is 3 months older than me, no one from her family is much educated; including her, this would be a first ever love marriage in our khandaan, she was engaged before :frowning:

What do you think, these all things really matters? I am confused

Re: rishta help pls

Forget about her , forget about your or her khandan . Be really selfish for 10 mins and right down her good and bad things . I hope by the end of it you'll know if you really want her , or its just blind love .

Objection because of 3 months? Goodness gracious.

3 mths is negligible.

How educated are you?? Maybe she can study a little further after marriage?? If you are able to look beyond her prev engagement, then i am sure your family should have no problems after much convincing..

Well, non of these things matter for a successful and happy married life. You two should be able to accept faults and shortcomings of each other and learn to live with them.

Sorry, these things don't matter at all

She certainly have good things more and very few bad things.

actually i look younger than my age, while she look older than her :bummer:

v long story, in-short she can’t study now or after marriage. I am doing masters, she did Fsc.

i hope so…

And out of all the "reasons" you've listed...the lack of education is the only thing that holds any weight....the other two reasons (her being 3 months older and being previously engaged) are just bahanay and not reasons. Then again, lol, being very educated doesn't guarantee that one will think sensibly....as in the example of making a mere 3 months such a huge "issue."

3 months? really?

why can't she study?

You know what, maybe you shouldn’t marry her. If this is you thinking about what she looks like now, in the future there is a very good likelihood of you not being so much in love with her because of this reason.

You have been in love with this girl for the past 4 to 5 years and during this rather lengthy time period, I'm sure that you were aware that she was 3 months older than you, that she looked older than her age, and that she is not that educated. So WHY do these things matter to you NOW? Seems to me (just guessing here) that these are issues that your family has about the girl...and not you. During the 4 years, you must have also seen some qualities in her that made you deem her worth of marrying.

Again, the only thing that holds any weight from your list is the lack of education...the other "points" are moot. So, make a list of pros and cos and think about your own requirements and deal-breakers....because your choice of a partner is going to effect you more than your family. After doing this if you still feel that she's the one for you...then stand up for her. If you feel she isn't the one....then don't lead a girl on and give her false hope cuz often times the more time you spend with one the more attached you become and it can get messy.

One of the big reasons you are facing this backlash is due to her age, a lot of people seem to not find this a big issue but unfortunately this is one of the top reasons for parents refusing a girls rishta, i say this with experience as this happened in my very own family when my brother was interested in a girl who was 5 months older and here is the excuse my parents gave :

"Beta larkay mostly apnee age sey chhotay lagtay hain aur larkiyan waqt sey pehley baree lagney lagtee hain, hum yeh nahi chahtay key aaj tum pyar mein bina sochay samjhay shaadi kar lo aur kal ko pachtaao"

Now I personally dont agree with that but I do see that you are going through the same hurdle so I would suggest key BETA achee tarha sochlo aur sirf jazbaati ho key faisla mat karo, this is the life of another girl, kal ko shaadi key baad trust me there are enuf aunties and nosy ppl will comment on your wife and if at that time you start regretting then the life is going to be a living hell.

Yeh zindagi bhar key faislay hain brother, never take a step just cuz you can.

Best of wishes for your future and good luck for whatever decision you take.

never mind if your marriage turns out to be good , every1 will be happy