How sweet han! It sure aint tough when one of you has to marry off their 50% less educated or 50% less good looking brother married off to far better off girls interesting world!
Quite some experiences you have had! im sure all this helps one in life to figure out what it really is that they want and how to better go about it. Good luck!
That time when one of the family came for a rishta for older son so as they spoke on the phone.But after visiting they said they were looking for their younger.
And that time this aunty came without disclosing that her son was previously divorced. Then she told a dukhi story how people always con her . It was a long story full of bulls hit.
But when I met my husband I didnāt feel like smacking his face and Noone talked to me. I think thatās the only reason he married me
My best buddy who is our family friend as well, his experience:
He is a divorcee, ended his 5 year marriage. His recent experience..some girlās mother called his mom through references and all. Then..to make long story short..girlās side..they were hurrying so muchā¦and wanted to re-marry their daughter in couple of months. My friend feels un-comfy..coz he wanted to get to know her bit more. He gets turned off and then excused out.
For those of you who have gone or are going through the rishta process, how long does it usually take for you to come to some sort of a decision. If not an absolute decision, how long does it usually take you to know whether you are leaning one way or another?
And, more importantly, what factors come in to play for you knowing if/ when youāre ready to say āyesā or ānoā?
I guess Iām interested in seeing where others stand on āhow soon is too soonā?
Or can taking my time to get to know someone and understand the person and how I might mesh with the person come off as stringing that person along? Or wasting our time?
Well if you keep an open line of communication with that person and a mutual understanding, your not stringing the person along. It also matters what your intention is.
My cousin met some guy from shaadi.com, they were talking/dating for a total of 2 years before they got married, that is one end of the extreme. A close friend of mine met the girl once, visited her house and than got engaged right away, and then started talking to her. This all happend in a period of 1 month, thats the other end. Both are happily married now. But to your question, on average the friends that are married (most of them) have been engaged with that person for 6 months to a year and have either known or talking to that rishta for a period of 2-6 months, other friends dated around and just married their girlfriend/boyfriend.
Lol bitter much?
Nobody is marrying their brothers off to 50% better educated or better looking girls cuz marriage is a two-way process. People these days are not stupid and know their worth very well. Letās not play the victimized ladki-walay card please.
Reality hurts so i can feel your pain! But i stated a fact of this society and people like you. I am not bitter, if i was i would have been in your place not where i am
Happy window shopping for your bro! jab thuk jaye and ruswa ho jaye tu clearance pe bhi chk kar lena shyd u might get lucky to find someone who wants your brother!
whats with the personal attacks on her and brother? if women can look for highly qualified, money making, handsome guys, why should guyās side let go of all their preferences and marry some bhains? (unless the guy is a bhensa himself).
Its not about her or the brother its the mindset! You have to read her post on which it started. Neither side should put up with something they donāt feel comfortable with and thatās that. But saying that a girl is bhains so the guy has the right to reject her cuz he is not a bhensa is a bit funny imo. What if he is not a bhains but has something else lacking? You know what i am trying to say here ā¦
How you go about it really makes all the difference! And i thought her post was demeaning to the women hence my reaction.
Yes, please do go back and read my post. I discussed my dislike of our traditional rishta system and how I donāt like being the middle person who carries the bad news when he says no. I also mentioned how i try to understand the girls side of the situation by thinking of my own daughter.
I hope you are in the math or science field cuz reading comprehension is clearly not your forte.
Obviously. She said the hard part was to do the rejecting and thereās none of that if both the sides agree to the arrangement. Besides, if the girl is being married to a guy who is 50% less educated and less good looking, itās not the āfaultā of the guyās side, but rather of the girl in question/her side, whoever is accepting the proposal on her behalf.
Well she has to as otherwise she will go in an expiry state where she wonāt find anyone to marry her . Itās just how the society is built! Unfortunate situation.
ZareenKhan Agreed with you. Am not referring to the particular case being discussed here and that pkgirl was not rude at all. BUT the mindset IS like this, the guys want perfect wives highly educated, looking great and prefer if she brings a big paycheck every month. While their own shortcomings are not that important to even discuss in the rishta process. Sad thing really!